A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Leslie J. Vaaler
Vice Chair: TBD
Chair Elect: Blinda McClelland
Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting, if appropriate.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Committee's annual reports from previous years:


FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare, including the effectiveness of the implementation of all approved Faculty Council legislation regarding faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: Seven voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms. Each year, the committee shall elect its own Chair and Vice Chair who shall be voting faculty members of the committee.

Members, 2012-13:
  Granof, Dena H. 2011-2013 senior lecturer, comunication sciences and disorders
  Leite, Fernanda 2011-2013 assistant professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  Rawlins, Rachael 2012-2015 lecturer, architecture
  Seaholm, Megan 2012-2014 sr. lecturer, history
  Vaaler, Leslie J.1 2012-2013 senior lecturer, mathematics
  Warner, David C.2 2012-2014 professor, public affairs
  Worthy, Mary Jo 2011-2013 professor, curriculum and instruction
  Youngdale, Elizabeth M. 2012-2015 lecturer, law

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Acton, Gayle 2012-2013 associate professor, nursing
  McClelland, Blinda 2012-2013 lecturer, molecular cell and developmental biology, 2013-2014 chair

1Elected committee chair for 2012-2013.
2Replaced Hadaway, Beverly L. who resigned from the committee November 2012.