C-1 Admissions and Registration Committee

Chair: Catherine Riegle-Crumb
Vice Chair: N/A
Chair Elect: Matthew Eastin
Minutes (PDF): N/A

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Committee's annual reports from previous years:


FUNCTION: To recommend to the director of admissions, and to the registrar, and to the Faculty Council changes in policies regarding undergraduate admission and registration; to consult with and advise the director of admissions, and the registrar about procedures pertaining to their offices.

COMPOSITION: Six voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms, two staff members for two-year staggered terms, and five students. Two student members shall be appointed by the President from a panel of names submitted by Student Government, two from a panel submitted by the Senate of College Councils, and one from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly.1 No more than two students may come from any one college or school. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms. Each year, the committee shall elect its own Chair and Vice Chair who shall be voting faculty members of the committee. The Director of Admissions and the Registrar shall serve as administrative advisors without votes.

1Proposed Change in the Admissions and Registration Committee Student Membership, a General Faculty Standing Committee in the Handbook of Operating Procedures 2-1060-PM (D 9982-9986) received final approval from UT System on January 29, 2013.

Members, 2012-13:
  Anderson, Edward R. 2012-2014 associate professor, human development and family sciences
  Berg, Charles E. 2012-2015 professor, radio-television-film
  Chesney, Lee R. 2012-2014 associate professor, art and art history
  Katz, Lynn E. 2011-2013 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  Riegle-Crumb, Catherine 2011-2013 assistant professor, curriculum and instruction
  Zamora, Emilio 2011-2013 associate professor, history

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Anderson, Urton 2012-2013 professor, accounting
  Eastin, Matthew 2012-2013 associate professor, advertising

Two Staff:
  Ahmadi, Anita S. 2011-2013 senior administrative associate, general faculty office
  Guzman, Peter 2012-2014 sr. academic advisor, natural sciences

Four Students:
  Fair, Aaron 2012-2013 Student Government representative, junior, marketing, radio-television-film
  Fellows, S. Chris 2012-2013 Student Government representative, senior, finance and economics
  Jones, Ryessia 2012-2013 Graduate Student Assembly representative, communcation studies
  Ravinutala, Abhijith 2012-2013 Student Government representative, senior, history and business honors

Administrative Advisors:
  Ishop, Kedra ex officio
without vote
vice provost and director, admissions
  Stanfield, Vincent S. (Shelby) ex officio
without vote
associate vice president and registrar