C-2 University Academic Calendar Committee

Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar

Chair: Diane E. Bailey
Vice Chair: N/A
Chair Elect: Diane E. Bailey
Minutes (PDF): N/A

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Committee's annual reports from previous years:


FUNCTION: To make recommendations to the Faculty Council and to the president concerning the University academic calendar. The University Academic Calendar Committee will review the Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar each year. If changes are needed, the committee will submit a recommendation to the Faculty Council in time for consideration at the Council’s April meeting. If no changes are needed, the committee will confirm in its annual report that it reviewed the principles and recommended no changes.

COMPOSITION: Four voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms, and two staff members for two-year staggered terms. Three student members shall be appointed by the President, one each from panels of names submitted by Student Government, the Senate of College Councils, and the Graduate Student Assembly. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms. Each year, the committee shall elect its own Chair and Vice Chair who shall be voting faculty members of the committee. A representative of the Office of the Registrar shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2012-13:
Bailey, Diane E. 2012-2015 assistant professor, information
Olson, Jon E. 2011-2013 associate professor, petroleum and geosystems engineering
Pena, Jorge 2012-2014 assistant professor, communication studies
Todd, Janice S. 2011-2013 professor, kinesiology and health education

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Fisher, William L. 2012-2013 professor, geological sciences
  Ruszkiewicz, John J. 2012-2013 professor, English

Two Staff:
  Cook, Jeannette 2012-2014 administrative associate, Office of the Registrar
  Roberts, Debbie 2011-2013 executive assistant, Office of the General Faculty

Three Students:
  Lu, Charles 2012-2013 Graduate Student Assembly representative, educational administration
  Vaidya, Neha 2012-2013 Senate of College Councils representative, sophomore, business
  West, L. Dillon 2012-2013 Student Government representative, sophomore, undeclared

Administrative Advisor:
  Schumann, Brenda A. ex officio
without vote
associate registrar