2013-2014 Meeting Dates

General Faculty

Monday, January 27, 2014, at 2:15 PM in Main 212
The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, January 27, 2014, in the Main 212 at 2:15 PM.The Faculty Council meeting will immediately follow the General Faculty meeting.

Note that the annual meeting of the School of Undergraduate Studies will be held at 1:30 PM, immediately preceding the General Faculty meeting.

Faculty Council

Unless notified otherwise, all meetings will be held in MAI 212 at 2:15 PM.

Annual Photograph

The Faculty Council annual photograph is scheduled for September 16, 2013, at 2:00 PM on the south steps of the Main Building—immediately preceding the Faculty Council meeting.

Monday, September 16, 2013
Monday, March 17, 2014
Monday, October 21, 2013
Monday, April 14, 2014
Monday, November 18, 2013
Monday, May 5, 2014***
Monday, December 9, 2013*
Monday, June 16, 2014, CANCELLED
Monday, January 27, 2014**
Monday, July 14, 2014, CANCELLED
Monday, February 17, 2014 Monday, August 18, 2014, CANCELLED
*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.
***
This date is two weeks earlier than usual.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(WMB 2.102, 2:00 PM)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 2:00 PM)

Friday, August 30, 2012 Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Friday, October 4, 2013 Monday, October 7, 2013
Friday, November 1, 2013 Monday, November 4, 2013
Friday, November 22, 2013 Monday, November 25, 2013
Friday, January 10, 2014 Monday, January 13, 2014
Friday, January 31, 2014 Monday, February 3, 2014
Friday, February 28, 2014 Wednesday, March 5, 2014 1
Friday, March 28, 2014 Monday, March 31, 2014
Friday, April 18, 2014 Monday, April 21, 2014
Friday, May 30, 2014 Monday, June 2, 2014
Friday, June 27, 2014 Monday, June 30, 2014
Friday, August 1, 2014 Monday, August 4, 2014

Standing Committees

Unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener, the General Faculty Standing Committees will hold their initial meetings on Monday, September 9 in Main 212 at 2:15 PM. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate will be hosted by Texas A&M University at College Station on March 3, 2014.

Distributed through the Faculty Council website in June 2013. Approved by the Council on May 6, 2013.

1Meeting change due to conflict with joint meeting on March 3.