C-8 Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel

Michelle Habeck
Vice Chair: Daniel Allcock
Chair Elect: Michelle Habeck
Minutes (PDF):

To be posted following meetings, if appropriate.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Those who appeal fines may not communicate directly with any members of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Committee. All communications must be done through the formal appeals process found at http://www.utexas.edu/parking/appeal/.

Committee's annual reports from previous years:

FUNCTION: To review petitions and appeals arising in connection with parking priorities and enforcement of regulations.

COMPOSITION: Eighteen voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms, ten members of the University staff for two-year staggered terms, and ten students. Eight students shall be appointed by the President from a panel of names submitted by Student Government, and two from a panel submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms. Each year, the panel shall elect its own Chair and Vice Chair who shall be voting faculty members of the committee.

Members, 2013-14:
  Allcock, Daniel 2013-2015 associate professor, mathematics
  Bagchi, Uttaravan 2013-2015 professor, information, risk, and operations management
  Barany, Zoltan D. 2013-2015 professor, government
  Farrar, Roger P. 2013-2016 professor, kinesiology and health education
  Gonzalez, Oscar 2013-2016 associate professor, mathematics
  Habeck, Michelle1 2013-2014 associate professor, theatre and dance
  Henderson, Linda D. 2013-2016 professor, art and art history
  Hoffmann, Gerald W. 2012-2015 professor, physics
  Jennings, Ross G. 2012-2014 professor, accounting
  Mills, Edward G. 2013-2016 associate professor, pharmacy
  Moore, O. Christene 2012-2014 sr. lecturer, mechanical engineering
  Pasch, Keryn E. 2012-2014 kinesiology and health education
  Poenie, Martin 2012-2014 associate professor, molecular cell and developmental biology
  Reed, Julia A. 2012-2015 associate professor, textiles and apparel
  Salgado, Cesar 2013-2016 associate professor, Spanish and Portuguese
  Sun, Nan 2012-2014 assistant professor, electrical and computer engineering
  Sylvie, George 2012-2015 associate professor, journalism
  Tissieres, Helene 2012-2014 assistant professor, French and Italian
  Xie, Bo 2013-2016 associate professor, nursing

Faculty Council Appointees:
  El-Ariss, Tarek 2013-2014 assistant professor, Middle Eastern studies
  Stein, David S. 2013-2014 professor, molecular cell and developmental biology

Ten Staff:
  Babilya, Nicole 2012-2014 senior grants and contracts specialist, electrical and computer engineering
  Evelyn, Jeffrey 2013-2015 assistant dean for administration, architecture
  Hejl, Janet 2013-2015 administrative associate, provost's office
  Hoffman, Sally 2012-2014 administrative assistant, project management and construction
  King, Charles 2013-2015 building attendant later, facilities
  Madden, Kevin 2012-2014 desktop support, human ecology
  Mendoza, José L.2 2013-2014 senior administrative associate, general faculty office
  Palacios, Ricardo 2012-2014 scientific instrument maker, aerospace engineering
  Roberts, Debbie 2013-2015 executive assistant, general faculty and faculty council
  Spector, Bruce 2012-2014 transportation coordinator, admissions

Ten Students:
  Birne, Scott Hunter 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Fischer, Wesley Philip 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Hung, Daniel 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Kruijs, Nicole Ashley 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Mocherla, Arjun 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Rexroat, Andrew Rames 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Rindler, Andrew Veret 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Robinson, Logan 2013-2014 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Shenk, Kiefer 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Thompson, Julie Ann 2013-2014 Graduate Student Assembly representative

1Elected committee chair for 2013-2014.
2Effective December 8, 2013, Anita Ahmadi resigned from the University.