C-9 Transportation Policies Committee

Gordon Novak
Vice Chair: TBD
Chair Elect: TBD no later than February 2014.
Minutes (PDF):

To be posted following meetings, if appropriate.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Committee's annual reports from previous years:

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas; to recommend to the president ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: Four voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms and four staff members, including two representing units at the J.J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the Director of Physical Plant are not eligible to serve), for two-year staggered terms. Two students shall be appointed by the President from a panel of names submitted by Student Government, and one from a panel submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms. Each year, the committee shall elect its own Chair and Vice Chair who shall be voting faculty members of the committee. Representatives of Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, University Operations, Parking and Transportation, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisors without vote.

Members, 2013-14:
  De Cesare, Donna 2013-2016 associate professor, journalism
  Garcia, Alexandra A. 2013-2016 associate professor, nursing
  Meakin, Christopher 2012-2014 sr. lecturer, business, government, and society
  Novak, Gordon S. 2013-2014 professor, computer science (elected chair for 2013-14)
  Somers, Patricia A. 2012-2015 associate professor, educational administration

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Close, Angeline G.1 2013-2014 assistant professor, advertising
  Roberts-Miller, Patricia 2013-2014 professor, rhetoric and writing

Four Staff:
  Bogart, Alicia 2013-2015 PRC Staff Council representative, Campus Club & University Programs, Commons Learning Center & WPR Bldg Mgmt
  Neyens, Daryl 2012-2014 PRC Staff Council representative, fire safety systems technician, Pickel Research Campus
  Spector, Bruce 2012-2014 transportation coordinator, admissions
  Stovall, Brian C. 2013-2015 manager, PAC

Three Students:
  Lueder, Leighton Thomas 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Murphy, Ryan Patrick 2013-2014 Student Government representative
  Wall, William J. 2013-2014 Graduate Student Assembly representative

Administrative Advisors:
  Butler, Thomas L. ex officio
without vote
assistant director, Office of the Dean of Students
  Harkins, Gerold "Bob" R. ex officio
without vote
associate vice president for campus safety and security
  McMahan, Terry ex officio
without vote
assistant chief, University Police
  Rea, David L. ex officio
without vote
administrative advisor, physical plant
  Stone, Bobby J. ex officio
without vote
director, Parking and Transportation Services

1Effective October 3, 2013, replaced Sandra Fernandez who resigned from the committee.