A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Michael J. Churgin
Vice Chair: Sean M. Kerwin
Chair Elect: Michael J. Churgin
Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting, if appropriate.

The first meeting will be in the office of UT Press at 11:30 a.m. on Monday, September 15, 2014.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Committee's annual reports from previous years:

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: Eight voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms. Each year, the committee shall elect its own Chair and Vice Chair who shall be voting faculty members of the committee. The Director of the University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2014-15:
  Churgin, Michael J. 2013-2015 professor, law
  Cox, James H. 2014-2017 associate professor, English
  Ekland-Olson, Sheldon 2014-2017 professor, sociology
  Hughes, Joan 2013-2016 associate professor, curriculum and instruction
  Kerwin, Sean M. 2013-2016 associate professor, pharmacy
  Lindstrom, Naomi 2012-2015 professor, spanish and portuguese
  Vangelisti, Anita L. 2013-2016 professor, communication studies
  Vacant1 2014-2017 General Faculty member

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Hoelscher, Steven D. 2014-2015 associate professor, American studies
  Wojciehowski, Hannah C. 2014-2015 professor, English

Administrative Advisor:
  Hamrick, David ex officio
without vote
director, The University of Texas Press

Effective December 31, 2014, Nancy P. Kwallek (professor, architecutre) retired from the University.