C-1 Admissions and Registration Committee

Chair: Linda Ferreira-Buckley
Vice Chair: Isabella C. Cunningham
Chair Elect: Isabella C. Cunningham
Minutes (PDF):

To be posted following meetings, if appropriate.
The first meeting will be in the Director's Office in Room 7 of the Main Bldg at 2:15 p.m. on Monday, September 8, 2014.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Committee's annual reports from previous years:

FUNCTION: To recommend to the director of admissions, and to the registrar, and to the Faculty Council changes in policies regarding undergraduate admission and registration; to consult with and advise the director of admissions, and the registrar about procedures pertaining to their offices.

COMPOSITION: Six voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms, two staff members for two-year staggered terms, and five students. Two student members shall be appointed by the President from a panel of names submitted by Student Government, two from a panel submitted by the Senate of College Councils, and one from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly.1 No more than two students may come from any one college or school. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms. Each year, the committee shall elect its own Chair and Vice Chair who shall be voting faculty members of the committee. The Director of Admissions and the Registrar shall serve as administrative advisors without votes.

1Proposed Change in the Admissions and Registration Committee Student Membership, a General Faculty Standing Committee in the Handbook of Operating Procedures 2-1060-PM (D 9982-9986) received final approval from UT System on January 29, 2013.

Members, 2014-15:
  Berg, Charles E. 2012-2015 professor, radio-television-film
  Chesney, Lee R. 2014-2017 associate professor, art and art history
  Cunningham, Isabella C. 2014-2017 associate professor, advertising
  Ferreira-Buckley, Linda 2013-2016 associate professor, rhetoric and writing
  Hughes, Regina W. 2013-2015 distinguished senior lecturer, finance
  Katz, Lynn E. 2013-2016 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Bertelsen, Lance 2014-2015 professor, English
  Love, Bradford R. 2014-2015 associate professor, advertising

Two Staff:
  Guevara, Jesus "Jay" 2013-2015 assoc. academic advisor, undergraduate studies
  TBD 2014-2016 sr. academic advisor, natural sciences

Five Students:
  Geison, Shannon 2014-2015 Senate of College Councils representative
  Yim, Janet 2014-2015 Senate of College Councils representative
  Draper, Wes 2014-2015 Student Government representative
  Spangler, Jacob 2014-2015 Student Government representative
  Reisz, Samantha 2014-2015 Graduate Student Assembly representative

Administrative Advisors (without vote):
  Kearns, Susan L. ex officio interim director, admissions
  Stanfield, Vincent S. (Shelby) ex officio associate vice president and registrar

1Elected committee chair for 2013-2014.