C-14 Technology-Enhanced Education Oversight Committee
Chair: Christine Julien
Chair Elect: Robert Crosnoe
Minutes (doc): To be posted following meetings, if appropriate.

The first meeting will be in MAI 212 at 2:15 p.m. on Monday, September 8, 2014.

Meeting times:
Tuesday 10/7 at 9am
Friday 11/14 at 9am
Tuesday 12/2 at 9am
Friday 1/9 at 9am
Tuesday 2/3 at 9am
Friday 3/13 at 9am
Tuesday 4/7 at 9am
Friday 5/8 at 9am

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Committee's annual reports from previous years:

FUNCTION: To evaluate and formulate policy on technology-enhanced education and make recommendations on such matters to the Faculty Council and to the University's Steering and Strategic Policy Committees1 on Technology-Enhanced Education. To ensure that initiatives in technology-enhanced education further the University’s mission to be a university of the first rank by reviewing the following:
programmatic proposals;
technology-enhanced courses and curricula offered by the University and certificates and degrees associated with such
academic quality of other on-line resources
use of on-line materials for credit toward University degrees (including transfer credits and dual credits)
overall impact of such offerings on workload, intellectual property, and promotion/tenure issues for faculty and instructional staff
student issues, such as privacy

COMPOSITION: Five voting members of the General Faculty for three-year staggered terms appointed by the president through the regular procedures of the Committee on Committees, two staff members for two-year staggered terms from college or departmental student development/advising staff (and each from different colleges/schools), and three student members. The president shall appoint one from a panel of names submitted by the Senate of College Councils, one from a panel of names submitted by Student Government, and one from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. The Graduate Student Assembly panel shall include at least one graduate student who is or has served as an assistant instructor or teaching assistant in an undergraduate course at the University (and all those on the list who meet this criterion shall be indicated). The students shall be from different colleges or schools. Each year the chair of Faculty Council shall appoint two voting members of Faculty Council for one-year terms. One of these faculty members should be from the C4-Educational Policy Committee and one from the Faculty Council Executive Committee.2 Each year the chair of the Graduate Assembly shall appoint one voting member from the Academic Committee of the Graduate Assembly for a one-year term. Each year the committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair from among the voting faculty members of the committee. Two members of the provost's senior staff shall serve as ex-officio members without vote. They should include the vice provost for higher education policy and the chair of the Steering Committee on Technology-Enhanced Education.3 The president will appoint three representatives from the following list to serve as administrative advisors without vote (only one representative per category):
Center for Teaching and Learning
College and School Instructional Technology Services
College and School Academic Affairs (Assoc./Asst. Dean)
Office of Graduate Studies Academic Affairs (Assoc./Asst. Dean)
UT Libraries

Members, 2014-15:
  Barner, Jamie C. 2014-2017 professor, College of Pharmacy
  Crosnoe, Robert 2014-2017 professor, College of Liberal Arts
  Pennebaker, James W. 2014-2016 professor, College of Liberal Arts
  Resta, Paul E. 2014-2016 professor, College of Education
  Webber, Michael E. 2014-2017 associate professor, Cockrell School of Engineering

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Julien, Christine L. 2014-2015 associate professor, electrical and computer engineering
  Moon, Jennifer 2014-2015 lecturer, biology instructional office

Two Staff:
Marsh, Jeffrey D. 2014-2016 senior academic advisor, College of Communication
  Vickers, Nathan J. 2014-2015 senior academic advisor, College of Liberal Arts

Three Students:
  Rubio, Yaneli 2014-2015 Senate of College Councils representative
  TBD 2014-2015 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Banerjee, Shreya 2014-2015 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisors (without vote):
  Keller, Harrison ex officio
without vote
vice provost for higher education policy
  Davis, Patrick J. ex officio
without vote
chair, Steering Committee on Technology-Enhanced Education
  Hackert, Marvin L. ex officio
without vote
One from Administrative Advisor list above
  TBD ex officio
without vote
One from Administrative Advisor list above
  TBD ex officio
without vote
One from Administrative Advisor list above