2014-2015 Meeting Dates

General Faculty

Monday, September 15, 2015 at 2:15 PM in SAC Auditorium
A special meeting of the General Faculty has been schedule for September 15 to consider D 11508-11512, a proposal from the University Academic Calendar Committee to extend the Thanksgiving break to include Wednesday and to move the last class day to Monday rather than Friday. President Powers will preside. The previously scheduled Faculty Council meeting will immediately following this meeting.

Monday, January 26, 2015, at 2:15 PM in Main 212
The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, January 26, 2015,1 in Main 212 at 2:15 PM. The Faculty Council meeting will immediately follow the General Faculty meeting.

Note that the annual meeting of the School of Undergraduate Studies will be held at 1:30 PM, immediately preceding the General Faculty meeting.

Faculty Council

Unless notified otherwise, all meetings will be held in MAI 212 at 2:15 PM.

Annual Photograph

On November 17, 2014, the Faculty Council annual photograph will be taken on the south steps of the Main Building—at 2:00 PM.

Monday, September 15, 2014, immediately following the
special meeting of the General Faculty in SAC Auditorium
Monday, March 9, 2015
Monday, October 20, 2014
Monday, April 13, 2015
Monday, November 17, 2014
Monday, May 4, 2015***
Monday, December 8, 2014*
Monday, June 15, 2015
Monday, January 26, 2015**
Monday, July 13, 2015
Monday, February 16, 2015 Monday, August 17, 2015
*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.
***
This date is two weeks earlier than usual.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(WMB 2.102, 2:00 PM)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 2:00 PM)

Friday, August 29, 2014 Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Friday, October 3, 2014 Monday, October 6, 2014
Friday, October 31, 2014 Monday, November 3, 2014
Friday, November 21, 2014 Monday, November 24, 2014
Friday, January 9, 2015 Monday, January 12, 2015
Friday, January 30, 2015 Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Friday, February 27, 2015 Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Friday, March 27, 2015 Monday, March 30, 2015
Friday, April 17, 2015 Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Friday, May 29, 2015 Monday, June 1, 2015
Friday, June 26, 2015 Monday, June 29, 2015
Friday, July 31, 2015 Monday, August 3, 2015

Standing Committees

Unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener, the General Faculty Standing Committees will hold their initial meetings on Monday, September 8 in Main 212 at 2:15 PM. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

Joint Meeting

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate will be hosted by UT Austin on March 2, 2015.



Distributed through the Faculty Council website in April 2014. To be considered by the Council on May 5 2014.

1On April 29, 2014, due to a conflict, the meeting was changed from October 20, 2014.