View in portable document format.


2015-2016 Meeting Dates

Presidential Inauguration and State of the University Address

THE INAUGURATION of the 29TH PRESIDENT
of THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN
Thursday, September 17, at 3 p.m.
Bass Concert Hall

General Faculty

The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, January 25, 2016, in Main 212 at 2:15 PM. The Faculty Council meeting will immediately follow the General Faculty meeting.1

Note that the annual meeting of the School of Undergraduate Studies will be held at 1:30 PM, immediately preceding the General Faculty meeting.

Faculty Council

Unless notified otherwise, all meetings will be held in MAI 212 at 2:15 PM.

Annual Photograph

On September 21, 2015, the Faculty Council annual photograph will be taken on the south steps of the Main Building—at 2:00 PM.

Monday, September 21, 2015 Monday, March 21, 2016 2
Monday, October 19, 2015
Monday, April 11, 2016*
Monday, November 16, 2015
Monday, May 2, 2016***
Monday, December 7, 2015*
Monday, June 20, 2016
Monday, January 25, 2016**
Monday, July 18, 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016 Monday, August 15, 2016
*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.
***
This date is two weeks earlier than usual.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(WMB 2.102, 1:00 PM)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 1:00 PM)

Friday, September 4, 2015 Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Friday, September 25, 2015 Monday, September 28, 2015
Friday, October 30, 2015 Friday, November 6, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015 Monday, November 30, 2015
Friday, January 8, 2016 Monday, January 11, 2016
Friday, January 29, 2016 Monday, February 1, 2016
Friday, February 26, 2016 Monday, February 29, 2016
Friday, March 25, 2016 Monday, March 28, 2016
Friday, April 15, 2016 Monday, April 18, 2016
Friday, June 3, 2016 Monday, June 6, 2016
Friday, July 1, 2016 Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Friday, July 29, 2016 Monday, August 1, 2016

Standing Committees

Unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener, the General Faculty Standing Committees will hold their initial meetings on Monday, September 14 in Main 212 at 2:15 PM. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

Joint Meeting

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate will be hosted by Texas A&M University at College Station on March 7, 2016.




Distributed through the Faculty Council website in April 2015 and was endorsed by the Council on May 6, 2015.


1 Due to a conflict, the meetings were rescheduled from October 19, 2015.
2 Rescheduled to accommodate Texas A&M, who will host the joint meeting on March 7.