Austin Alumni Reception 2012


Welcome alumni! As graduates of the college, you hopefully attended most of your classes, relaxed under the big oak trees and spent many a late night preparing for a performance, exhibition, test or term paper. And when you graduated, you helped to lay the road for future generations of artists, scholars, and arts patrons.

Please stay in touch with us often and check the College of Fine Arts site for information about events (including images from those events) and alumni announcements. Your shared successes and challenges will help us to better prepare our next generation of alumni.

You can also learn more about departmental activities by visiting the departments directly: Butler School of Music, Department of Art and Art History, and Department of Theatre and Dance Alumni page.

Alumni in the News

Michael Gillespie sketching next to an Italian brick building

Alumni Painter Michael Gillespie

Michael Gillespie (B.F.A. Art Education, 1983) spent a month as Artist in Residence at a 5-star boutique luxury hotel in Tuscany, Italy. He did plein air painting and taught art lessons to the guests. He was recently commissioned to paint an oil portrait of Ray and Nancy Ann Hunt of Dallas. 

Posted: Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Iva Kinnaird to be Featured in Hello Project Gallery Exhibition

Work by Iva Kinnaird (B.F.A. Studio Art, 2014) will be featured as part of Hello Project Gallery's "Summer Party Too" exhibition, which also marks the Houston gallery's one-year anniversary. Also featured in the show is current Fine Arts graduate student Rachael Starbuck. The exhibition runs July 10 to August 8. 

Posted: Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Ariana Vincent

Ariana Vincent Receives Award From Alliance for Massage Therapy Education

The Ariana Institute for Wellness Education is pleased to announce that Ariana Vincent (B.F.A. Studio Art, 1977) is The Alliance for Massage Therapy Education 2015 Continuing Education Provider of the Year, recognizing her excellence in massage and bodywork education.

Posted: Thursday, July 2, 2015