NEW PRINTS 2010 Exhibition at the VAC

Fri. January 28, 6 pm - Sat. March 12, 7 pm

Presented in collaboration with the Department of Art and Art History’s Printmaking Convergence program, New Prints 2010 represents a cross-section of some of the most exceptional printmaking today and includes works by forty-three emerging to established artists. 

This exhibition is the thirty-seventh presentation of International Print Center New York’s (IPCNY) New Prints Program, a series of juried exhibitions organized by IPCNY four times each year, featuring prints made within the past twelve months by artists at all stages of their careers. We are proud to announce that New Prints 2010 includes University of Texas alumnus Jarrod Beck.

The Selections Committee for New Prints 2010 included Jennifer McGregor, curator, Wave Hill; Katie Michel, The Grenfell Press, printer and collector; John Newman, artist; and Martina Yamin, paper conservator.  


Ryan Parker
Ryan Parker, Untitled (Cell), 2010; Silkscreen and collage, 12x15 in.

Artists included in New Prints 2010: Jebah Baum, Joell Baxter, Jarrod Beck, Anne Beresford, Håkan Berg, Derek Boshier, Lisa Bulawsky, Victoria Burge, Walter Buttrick, Ann Conner, Michael Dal Cerro, Bruce Davenport, Jr., Donna Diamond, Sara Eichner, Sara Farrell Okamura, Gary Groves, Kevin Haas, Takuji Hamanaka, Mary Hood, Anita S. Hunt, Isaiah King, Michael Loderstedt, Nichole Maury, Frederick Mershimer, Mitch Mitchell, Carol Montgomery, Sean P. Morrissey, James Mustin III, Lisa Nankivil, Alice O’Neill, Onyedika Chuke, Ryan Parker, Sarah Plimpton, William Powhida, Ross Racine, Jimena Noemí Ramos García, Scott Reeds, John-Mark Schlink, Shino Soma, Fulvio Tomasi, April Vollmer, Carolyn Webb, and Judy Youngblood.

Join us for the opening reception Friday, Jan. 28th, 6-9 p.m. at the VAC


Additional support for the exhibition comes from the College of Fine Arts, the Visual Arts Center and the Guest Artist in Printmaking Program.


See both the VAC and the IPCNY's coverage of this event. 

Open to Public, No Admission Required