New Prints 2011 dates announced, January 27 - March 10 at the VAC

Wed. November 9

Printmaking Convergence presents New Prints 2011/Autumn, the 40th presentation of the International Print Center New York (IPCNY)'s New Print's Program. The show will be on view January 27th through March 10th at the Visual Arts Center. The show consists of sixty-seven prints by fifty-one emerging to established artists, selected from a pool of over 2,500 submissions.

The complete artists’ list is as follows: Norman Ackroyd, Erika Adams, Golnar Adili, Polly Apfelbaum, Rosaire Appel, Miguel A. Aragon, Isabelle Ayotte, Trevor Banthorpe, Curtis Bartone, Jarrod Beck, Grace Bentley-Scheck, Marcin Bialas, Shawn Bitters, Nicholas Brown, Rachael Browning, Susan Goethel Campbell, Alejandro Chen Li, Elaine Chow, Matthew Colaizzo, Terry Conrad, Erin Diebboll, Marie Yoho Dorsey, Odette England, Rick Finn, Yuko Fukuzumi, Isabel Gouveia, Libby Hague, Takuji Hamanaka, John Himmelfarb, Charles Hinman, Gary Justis, Alex Katz, Jane Kent, William Kentridge, Anne LaFond, Sharon Levy, Michael Loderstedt, Whitfield Lovell, So Yoon Lym, S.V. Medaris, Michael Neff, Serena Perrone, Ian Ruffino, Ed Ruscha, Soledad Salamé, Bob Shore, Joan Snyder, Preeti Sood, Jessica Stockholder, Tomi Um, and Pete Williams.