Faculty Directory

Acting

Name Email Phone Number
Robert Ramirez
Area Head
Quetta Carpenter quetta.carpenter@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5391
Pamela Christian pc@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5313
Jeremy Lee Cudd Jeremylcudd@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5391
James Daniels jamesdaniels@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-3836
Patricia Daniels patdaniels@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-3836
Natasha Davison natashadavison@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-3468
Franchelle Dorn frandorn@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-7097
Lucien Douglas l.douglas@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5307
Stephen Gerald sgerald@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5309
Barney Hammond bhammond@mail.utexas.edu 512-232-5327
Lyn Koenning lynk@utexas.edu 512-471-3721
Brant Pope tdchair@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5319
Andrew Shea andrew.shea@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-5303

Dance

Name Email Phone Number
Lyn C. Wiltshire
Area Head
lynw@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5331
Charles O. Anderson charles.o.anderson@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-3467
Andrea Beckham a.beckham@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5332
Tina Curran tinacurran@austin.utexas.edu 512-475-6583
Natasha Davison natashadavison@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-3468
Grace Holmes gmadholmes@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-5793
David Justin davidjustin@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-6295
Sondra Lomax lomax@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-6468
Yacov Sharir sharir@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5333
Holly Williams hwdnce@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5330

Design and Technology

Name Email Phone Number
Susan Mickey
Area Head
msmickey@utexas.edu 512-232-5323
Lawrence Bennett lbbennett504@austin.utexas.edu
William Bloodgood w.bloodgood@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5335
Rusty Cloyes rustycloyes@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5339
James Glavan jglavan@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5336
Michelle Habeck mhabeck@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5470
William Henry muzicwiz@yahoo.com 512-475-8163
Richard Isackes isackes@mail.utexas.edu 512-232-1914
Amarante Lucero alucero@mail.utexas.edu 512-232-5340
Sven Ortel svenortel@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-9399
Barbara Pope barbarapope@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-4436
Paul Toprac topcat@cs.utexas.edu 512-471-9574

Drama and Theatre for Youth and Communities

Name Email Phone Number
Megan Alrutz
Area Head
malrutz@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-6383
Katie Dawson kathryndawson@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5314
Lynn Hoare lhoare@austin.utexas.edu 512-475-6989
Coleman A. Jennings coleman.a.jennings@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5324
Joan Lazarus jlazarus@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5326
Roxanne Schroeder-Arce roxanne@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-7345

Performance as Public Practice

Name Email Phone Number
Charlotte Canning
Area Head
charlottecanning@mail.utexas.edu 512-232-5338
Andrew Carlson andrewiancarlson@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5364
Laura Gutierrez lauragutierrez@utexas.edu 512-232-2739
Omi/Joni Osun Olomo jonijones@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-4320
Deborah Paredez paredez@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-7370
Brant Pope tdchair@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5319
Paul Bonin Rodriguez pbonrod@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5310
Rebecca Rossen r-rossen@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-7153
Lisa Thompson lbthompson@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-4656

Playwriting/Directing

Name Email Phone Number
Kirk Lynn
Area Head
kirklynn@utexas.edu 512-232-5325
Ron Berry ron@fuseboxfestival.com
Steven Dietz sjdietz@utexas.edu 512-232-5311
Liz Engelman lizengelman@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-0360
Sarah Rasmussen srasmussen@utexas.edu 512-232-9399

Public Policy

Name Email Phone Number
Douglas Dempster cofadean@austin.utexas.edu 512-471-5793
Francie Ostrower fostrower@austin.utexas.edu 512-232-5342
Kathy Panoff kpanoff@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-0395

Texas Performing Arts Teaching Artists

Name Email Phone Number
Scott Bussey sbussey@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-0951
Rachel Durkin-Drga rdurkindrga@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-0638
Jeff Ellinger jellinger@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-0675
Allison Lowery alowery@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-9167
Karen Maness kmaness@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-9145
Joe Randel jrandel@texasperformingarts.org 512-475-7116
Patricia Risser prisser@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-0642
David Stewart dstewart@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-8948
Rebecca Switzer rswitzer@texasperformingarts.org 512-471-0624