Closing Your Account
If you are graduating or permanently leaving the University, close your computer account. You are responsible for all your personal account charges until your account is closed, whether you are using the account or not.
Note: Accounts CANNOT be closed by phone.
You must close your ITS computer account if you are not officially affiliated with the university (i.e. enrolled or employed).
You can cancel services that accrue charges automatically, such as Telesys, if you will be gone for a limited time such as a semester or a summer session.
To close your account or cancel services:
Log in to ITS Computer Account Services (UT EID required).
Read the Rules and Regulations and click I Agree.
Note: Before you cancel services for an ITS timesharing system, such as UTS, be sure to download or copy any files you want to save. After 30 days, your files will be removed to tape. Once that is done, there will be a service charge to recover them. After your account has been closed for six months, your files will be permanently deleted and are unrecoverable.
You are required to pay any remaining outstanding charges. Failure to pay can have consequences even after you leave the university. Visit Paying for Services for more information.
Last updated June 12, 2012 @ 2:13 pm