The University of Texas at Austin

Departmental Account Sponsor Handbook

Deleting Groups

If the group has a pre-determined expiration date, it will be automatically deleted on that date. A group can also be deleted prior to its expiration date:

  1. Log on to the Technical Resource Account Control page (UT EID required).

  2. Select Group List, then select the Group Name you want to delete.

  3. Select Edit Group.

  4. At the bottom of the Edit Group page, click the Delete Group button.

  5. Confirm that you want to delete the group by clicking the Cancel Group button.

Last updated November 16, 2012 @ 3:50 pm

We Can Help

Get help from an expert at the ITS Help Desk!

* Call us at 512-475-9400

* Submit a help request online

We also have a walk-in service in the first floor lobby of the Flawn Academic Center (FAC). Stop by and let us help you!