The University of Texas at Austin

Departmental Account Sponsor Handbook

Deleting a User From a Group

To delete a user from a group:

  1. Log on to the Technical Resource Account Control page (UT EID required).

  2. Select Group List, then select the Group Name for the user you want to delete.

  3. Select the name of the user you wish to remove.

  4. Click the Remove User button located in the User Profile box.

  5. Click Remove User to confirm that you want to delete the user.

  6. When cancellation is confirmed, click Close Window.

Note: If the user you are deleting belongs to only one group, you may need to take additional steps to preserve or transfer their data before removing the account. Unless you take additional measures you will delete the user's accounts on all systems that they use as well as all of their data. To temporarily suspend service for a user, you will need to contact the ITS Help and Service Desk at 512-475-9400.

Last updated July 3, 2014 @ 9:45 am

We Can Help

Get help from an expert:

* ITS Help and Service Desk

* Call us at 512-475-9400

* Submit a help request online

We also have a walk-in service in the first floor lobby of the Flawn Academic Center (FAC). Stop by and let us help you!