The University of Texas at Austin

Departmental Account Sponsor Handbook

Removing Services

To remove services from an individual in an account group:

  1. Log on to the Technical Resource Account Control page (UT EID logon required).

  2. Select Group List, and then select the Group Name for the user whose services you want to delete.

  3. Select the name of the user for whom you want to delete services.

  4. Click the button next to the service you want to cancel.

  5. In the Service Details window, click the Cancel Service button.

  6. Click the Cancel button when you are asked to confirm cancellation of the service.

  7. When cancellation is confirmed, click the Close Window button.

Note: If you are canceling services for a user who is moving to a new department, be sure the new department adds the user to their departmental account and signs the user up for services before you delete them from your group. This ensures that there is no break in service or loss of data. Canceling a service providing data storage will result in the loss of any data tied to that service.

Last updated November 16, 2012 @ 3:51 pm

We Can Help

Get help from an expert:

* ITS Help and Service Desk

* Call us at 512-475-9400

* Submit a help request online

We also have a walk-in service in the first floor lobby of the Flawn Academic Center (FAC). Stop by and let us help you!