Closing a Mailing List
If your mailing list is no longer active, you may want to close it. Closing the list to subscribers also removes the ability of a list owner to administer the list.
Caution: When you close a list, the list becomes inaccessible by the list owners and subscribers alike. Closed lists will be deleted by ITS after 90 days. Please refer to Recovering a closed list if you need to recover a closed list.
Select the Admin link.
Select the Remove List link.
You will be asked to confirm that you want to close your list.
Last updated June 21, 2012 @ 2:37 pm