Outlook 2011 Post Migration Process (Mac)
During the initial move process, Outlook 2011 will stay connected to email. Once the move completes, you will receive a message like this one:
This message will state either that the mailbox database is temporarily unavailable or that a mailbox move is in progress. Once the messages are received, close and re-open Outlook. Since this message is received when the move enters a completing phase, your mailbox may not become available again for about 5 to 10 minutes.
Upon re-open of Outlook 2011, you will see a notice from Outlook asking permission to allow autodiscover to re-configure the client. Select the Always use my responses for this server check box and click Allow.
Once this is complete, Outlook will need to be closed and re-opened again. On the second restart, you should be connected once again. This can be verified by checking in the bottom right hand corner:
Note: The client may prompt for credentials during the final restart. If this occurs, enter the user email and password, then save the password by using the checkbox and click OK.
Last updated November 14, 2013 @ 9:39 am