Locking and Unlocking Files and Folders in WebSpace
If you are sharing files or folders with others, you may want to lock a file when you are working on it. Once you lock a file, you are the only one who can access it. This prevents authorized collaborators from accidentally changing the file and overwriting your edits.
When you finish working on a locked file, you should unlock it so other users can access it again.
Locking a File
Select the file or folder you want to lock.
Select Manage, and then choose Lock Details from the pop-up menu. The management interface will load.
In the drop-down list, set the status to Locked.
Unlocking a File
To unlock a file, follow the steps above, but in step 3 set the status to Unlocked.
Last updated June 8, 2012 @ 10:37 am