The University of Texas at Austin

Project: ITSM Technology Selection


The ITSM Technology Selection project includes involvement and feedback from a customer steering committee and executive sponsors, listed below.

Customer Steering Committee

The ITSM Technology Selection customer steering committee includes representatives of organizations which make use of the selected ITSM application. The committee is responsible for:

  • Representing the university community in project decision-making and issue resolution.
  • Reviewing project progress, including participation in end-of-phase reviews.
  • Reviewing and approving project changes.
  • Providing guidance as needed to assist the project team in adhering to the goals of the ITSM Technology Selection project.

Executive Sponsors

The project's executive sponsor is responsible for approving changes to project scope, schedule and budget as well as for overall project guidance and oversight. The ITSM Technology Selection executive sponsor is the Director of ITS Applications, Julienne VanDerZiel.

Customer Steering Committee

Name Organization
Greg Baker
Rich Bredahl
Karen Derouen
Sandra Germenis
William Green
Heather Hanna
James Lewis
Michelle McKenzie
Ashley Nemac
Ruby Philipose
Scott Richardson
Heath Roberie
Angie Schoolar
Brad Van Schouwen
Aaron Wilson
Customer Steering Committee
Charlie Scott Information Security Officer
Michelle McKenzie Systems Point of Contact
William Green Networking Point of Contact
Sandra Germenis Customer Support Services Point of Contact
Heath Roberi Accounting/Billing Point of Contact

We Can Help

Get help from an expert:

* ITS Help and Service Desk

* Call us at 512-475-9400

* Submit a help request online

We also have a walk-in service in the first floor lobby of the Flawn Academic Center (FAC). Stop by and let us help you!