The University of Texas at Austin

Science & Technology - Frank Brown  RSS

  • Jackson School members earn awards

    By News Administrator
    Published: Dec. 13, 2007

    The American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) has recognized three members of the Jackson School of Geosciences community with major awards for 2008. James Gibbs, past president and honorary life member of AAPG received the Michel T. Halbouty Outstanding Leadership Award, in recognition of exceptional leadership in the petroleum geosciences. Gibbs is a long-time member …

    Read this story

    Comments disabled No Comments