The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

Non-Practicing Advisory Council

The Law School's Non-Practicing Alumni Advisory Council (NPAAC) was founded in March, 2001. Lorne Bain (J.D., 1969) served as chairman from its inception to 2004. Stan McLelland (J.D., 1970) currently chairs the Council, which comprises UT Law School alumni and friends, most of whom are engaged in careers outside the practice of law. Membership on the Council, however, is open to all who have an interest in its mission. The Council was formed to involve non-practicing alumni in the life of the School, and to provide insights, suggestions, and support based on the members' particular experiences in business and commerce.

Membership in the Non-Practicing Alumni Advisory Council is free. If you are interested in becoming a member, please visit the NPAAC New Member Registration.