Reunion 2014

Registration is closed. Click here to view attendees.
If you missed the deadline, don't let that stop you from joining in the fun! We will have a registration table at all of this weekend's festivities.

View attendee lists for Reunion 2014, April 11–12. We're honoring classes ending in 4 and 9, from 1964–2009, but all alumni are encouraged to attend. We hope you will join us for an exciting and memorable reunion weekend.

Friday, April 11

7 p.m. Reunion Kickoff, Four Seasons Lawn*, $60/person

Reunion kickoff with dinner and dancing, featuring Texas' very own Asleep at the Wheel. No suits, no speeches, casual attire, good food and pure fun! Just added: Live auction at Friday night's kickoff dinner! We'll be auctioning off a private lunch for up to three people with new UT Athletics Director and UT Law alum, Steve Patterson, '84. Don't miss out!

*The Four Seasons is located at 98 San Jacinto Blvd. View directions online.

Saturday, April 12

*All daytime Saturday events will take place at the law school. Parking will be available in the San Jacinto Parking Garage.

9 a.m. – On-site registration and continental breakfast, Susman Godfrey Atrium (Townes Hall, Second Floor)
9:30 a.m. – CLE Program, "Recent Developments in Legal Ethics" with Professor Lynn Baker (Townes Hall, 2.138). One hour CLE ethics credit. No charge.
10:30 a.m. – Mock Class with Professor Stanley Johanson (Townes Hall, 2.137)
11:30 a.m. – Dean's State of the Law School Address (Charles I. Francis Auditorium). Join Dean Ward Farnsworth for an update on your alma mater. No charge.
Noon – Lunch on the lawn, $20 per person (no charge for kids under 12). Gather for food, fun and festivities on the south lawn of the law school. Join Dean Ward Farnsworth, members of the faculty and your classmates for lunch, conversation, live music and other entertainment. Fun for the entire family. Casual.
6:30 p.m.Honored class parties

For questions, contact us at

Moot Court Competition
The Thad T. Hutcheson First Year Moot Court Competition is an endowed competition open to all first-year law students at the law school, and takes place during Reunion weekend. Local alumni and other attorneys serve as judges, and the competition is administered by Beck Center faculty. For more information or to volunteer as a judge, email or call Beck Center Director Wayne Schiess at 512-232-1333 or

Immediately preceding Reunion, please join us as we celebrate another milestone at the law school:

The Center for Women in Law 5th Anniversary Celebration and Award Luncheon
Friday, April 11, 2014, 11:30 a.m.
The Four Seasons Hotel, Austin, Texas

On Friday, April 11th, the Center for Women in Law will celebrate its 5th anniversary with an award’s luncheon at the Four Seasons Hotel. The keynote speaker for the luncheon will be Arianna Huffington, the chair, president, and editor-in-chief of the Huffington Post Media Group, and the author of thirteen books. A Pulitzer Prize winner for national reporting, she was named to the Forbes Most Powerful Women list in 2013. The Center will also honor the legacy and achievements of Hortense Ward, the first woman to pass the Texas State Bar exam and the first woman to be admitted to the State Bar, by presenting the first Hortense Ward Courageous Leader Award. The recipient of the award will be Mary Cranston, retired Senior Partner and Immediate Past Chair of Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP. Mary Cranston exemplifies Ward’s tenacity, courage, and commitment in her efforts to achieve gender parity in positions of leadership, influence, and responsibility in the legal profession.For information about sponsorships and ticketing, please go to

© 2014 The University of Texas School of Law. All rights reserved.
The University of Texas at Austin
Web Privacy
Web Accessibility