Professional Fellowship Programs Informational Session
Thursday, September 27, from 12:15-1:15 p.m. in SRH 3.124 (LBJ School)

UT Law students are invited to an information session about the Alfa Fellowship Program to Russia and the Robert Bosch Foundation Fellowship Program to Germany.

The Alfa Fellowship Program is a high-level professional development exchange program placing up to 15 American and British citizens per year in work assignments at leading organizations in Russia in the fields of business, economics, journalism, law, public policy, and related areas. Key goals of the Alfa Fellowship Program are to expand networks of American, British and Russian professionals, develop greater intercultural understanding, and advance U.S.-Russian and U.K.-Russian relations. The program includes language training, seminar and lecture series, and extended professional experience. Fellows receive travel, free housing, a monthly stipend, and insurance. Russian language proficiency is preferred though not required at the time of application. The annual application deadline is December 1.

The Robert Bosch Foundation Fellowship Program is a prestigious award that each year sends 20 young American leaders on a nine-month, intensive professional development program in Europe. The program consists of two high-level work placements in major German institutions and three seminars taking place across Europe. Placements are customized to fellows’ interests, with past host organizations having included federal and local government institutions, private corporations, NGOs, media outlets, and cultural organizations. The three program seminars provide an opportunity for fellows to meet with key decision-makers from across Europe in fields such as public policy, private enterprise, media, arts and culture.  The program provides a monthly stipend, all program-related travel, comprehensive health, accident and liability insurance, and German language training as needed. Knowledge of German is not required at the time of application. The annual application deadline is October 15.