The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

CSO Study Break | April 17, 2014

Need to take a break from studying for exams? Stop by the Atrium, visit with the CSO staff, and grab a snack and some swag for studying. Breakfast pastries, along with coffee courtesy of O’s Campus CafĂ©, will be served in the morning at 9:30 a.m. and pizza will be served in the afternoon at 11:45 a.m. All UT Law students are invited. First-come, first-served. Don't miss it!

Raffle Prizes! Complete a Very Short Survey to Enter to Win
Please take a moment to complete a short four-question survey on UT Law Symplicity by selecting the “Survey” tab. Surveys must be completed by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, April 17, in order to be included in the drawing for prizes. All UT Law students are encouraged to complete a survey. Winners will be notified on Friday, April 18, 2014.

Study Break Public Service Stipend Program

During Study Break 2014 we will be awarding Study Break Public Service Stipends to support unpaid summer internships in the public sector. The Study Break Public Service Stipends will be funded by donations from sponsors of the Study Break.

Students who are selected will receive a stipend of up to $4,000 to support at least 8 to 10 weeks of work in unpaid legal internships with a government agency or a 501(c)(3) public interest organization. Internships with judicial courts are not eligible.

Students who are interested in applying for a Study Break Public Service Stipend must secure an internship with an eligible organization, designate a supervising attorney at that organization, and apply. Both the value and number of stipends awarded depends on the availability of funding; selection is expected to be competitive.

For more information, go to the Study Break Public Service Stipend Program page.

Special thanks to the following for their contributions

Outline Sponsors: Andrews Kurth LLP; Bracewell & Giuliani LLP; Locke Lord LLP; McKool Smith, PC; Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP; Sidley Austin LLP; Strasburger & Price, LLP; and Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP.

Study Group Sponsors: Baker Botts LLP; Baker & McKenzie; Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry; Cox | Smith; Gray Reed & McGraw, P.C.; Haynes and Boone, LLP; Jones Day; Norton Rose Fulbright; Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP; Thompson & Knight L.L.P.; and Winston & Strawn LLP.

Casebook Sponsors: Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP; Beck Redden LLP; Fish & Richardson P.C.; Hogan Lovells; Jackson Walker L.L.P.; K&L Gates; Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Onshore/Anadarko; King & Spalding LLP and Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP.