The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:


Former Law School Dean Michael Sharlot dies

Professor Michael M. Sharlot, Wright C. Morrow Professor Emeritus in Law and dean of the Law School from 1995 to 2000, passed away June 22, 2013.

Law School community mourns former dean and professor emeritus John Sutton, ’41

The Law School community is saddened to learn of the death of former Dean John Sutton, ’41, who passed away April 19, 2013, in San Angelo. Sutton was the A.W. Walker, Jr. Centennial Chair Emeritus at the University of Texas School of Law, and taught, wrote, and worked in the field of professional responsibility for over forty five years. He also served as dean of the Law School from 1979 to 1984.