The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:


Jane Stapleton, Ernest E. Smith Professor at the Law School.

Professor Jane Stapleton to be awarded William L. Prosser Award in recognition of her scholarship on torts and product liability

The William L. Prosser Award will be presented to Jane Stapleton, Ernest E. Smith Professor in Law at the Law School, at the annual Association of American Law Schools meeting on January 6, 2013. The Prosser Award was created and presented to its first recipient, Leon Green, in 1974, and honors those who have made an outstanding contribution to the world of tort law scholarship.

Opinion: A New Model for Mass Torts?, by Charles M. Silver at Huffington Post

Charles M. Silver, who holds the McDonald Chair in Civil Procedure at the Law School, has written an article at the Huffington Post on the Republican response to the BP oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico.