The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

March 10, 2006

Contact: Evelyn Chen,

Professor Ronald Mann's Team Wins Student-Faculty Dodgeball Tournament

Photo of Dodgeball Tournament Winners
From L-R: Evelyn Chen, Brian Banner, Floyd Walker, Michael "Misha" Weinberg, Michael Emerson, Christopher Cunningham, and Wynne McNabb. Not Pictured: Prof. Mann.

AUSTIN, Texas―Professor Ronald Mann and law students Brian Banner, '07, Evelyn Chen, '06, Chris Cunningham, '06, Michael Emerson, '06, Wynne McNabb, '06, Floyd Walker, '06, and Michael "Misha" Weinberg, '07, won the “Mad Dog” Dawson Faculty-Student Dodgeball Tournament held on Thursday, Feb. 23.

At the end of the championship game, the winning team had three people left on the field. All of the students on the team are also members of the Texas Intellectual Property Law Journal.

This is the second year that the tournament has been held as part of the Student Bar Association's (SBA) Law Week.

Related Link:
SBA Hosts Law Week, Feb. 20 – Feb. 25:
Texas Intellectual Property Law Journal:

Photo of Dodgeball Tournament Team in Costume
Professor David Anderson's Dodgeball Team Dressed to Impress!