The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

February 19, 2008

2008 Chancellors

2008 Chancellors

This year’s inductees into the Chancellors are (front row, left to right) Wesley Watts, Claire Chandler, Sheila Kadura, Meg Kirkendall, Samantha Porphy, Rachael Solomon, Judson Littleton (back row, left to right) Faculty adviser Professor David Anderson, Carla Crapster, Andrew Elliott, Nate Palmer, Anthony Kaim, William Peterson, Joseph Morrel, and Jon Schnautz. Not pictured are Joe Greene Conley and Mary Beth Hickcox-Howard.

On Tuesday, February 12, 2008, sixteen students were inducted into Chancellors, UT Law’s most prestigious honor society. Professor David Anderson, ’72, academic advisor to the Chancellors for more than a quarter century, presided at the ceremony.

Chancellors was organized in 1912, and each year the sixteen law students with the highest grade point averages at the end of their first two years of study are inducted into the honor society. Former Grand Chancellor Heather Way, ’96, was the guest speaker at this year’s installation. Way, who is an expert in community development and affordable housing law, is the director of UT Law’s Community Development Clinic.

This year’s inductees are:

Former Grand Chancellor Heather Way
Former Grand Chancellor Heather Way

Grand Chancellor
Joseph Lloyd Morrel

Nathaniel John Palmer

Rachael Lee Solomon

Keeper of the Peregrinus
Joe Greene Conley
William Robert Peterson

Claire Brassey Chandler
Carla Cash Crapster
Andrew Mark Elliott
Mary Beth Hickcox-Howard
Sheila Christine Kadura
Anthony Namer Kaim
Margaret Ann Kirkendall
Judson Owen Littleton
Samantha Anne Porphy
Jon Eric Schnautz
Wesley Collin Watts

Contact: Tom Henninger, UT Law Communications,