The University of Texas at Austin   School of Law

Main menu:

November 4, 2009

2010 Chancellors announced

The Law School is pleased to announce the students of the class of 2010 who have been admitted to Chancellors, the Law School’s most prestigious honor society. Since 1912, Chancellors has recognized the law students who have achieved the sixteen highest grade point averages in their class through their second year of school. The 2010 Chancellors are:

Grand Chancellor: Jonathan Mark Little
Vice Chancellor: Brice A. Wilkinson
Clerks: Kathleen Marie McCabe
Keepers of the Peregrinus: Andrew McLendon Edge
Matthew Harding
Travis Ryan Wimberly
Chancellors-at-Large: Daniel Joseph Aguilar
Kelli Jean Benham
Thomas Lloyd Fahring III
Alan John Gretzinger
Guha Krishnamurthi
Michelle Youn Ku
Joseph Andrew Magliolo
Rex Andrew Mann
Michael Ross Parker
Dawn Leanne Steinhoff
Michael John Stephan

The Chancellors with the four highest grade point averages are officers of the society for their year: Grand Chancellor, Vice-Chancellor, Clerk, and Keeper of the Peregrinus. The rest are Chancellors-at-Large. In the case of a tie in grade-point average, more than sixteen students can become Chancellors, as has happened this year, and more than one student can hold an officer’s title.

The installation ceremony for the 2010 Chancellors will take place early in the Spring 2010 semester. More information on the history of the honor society, including photographs from recent installation ceremonies and lists of former Chancellors, can be found on the Chancellor’s website.

Related links:

2009 Chancellors

2008 Chancellors

2007 Chancellors

2006 Chancellors

Kirston Fortune, UT Law Communications Office, (512) 471-7330, or