Skip Navigation

Austin Alumni Chapter

Austin Alumni Chapter Board

The mission of the Austin Alumni Association is to promote the recognition, welfare, and progress of the Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs at The University of Texas at Austin community and of Austin area alumni.
The objectives are:
• To generate and maintain widespread interest in and commitment to the School by its alumni, professional groups, governmental agencies, and other individuals
• To serve the professional and educational needs of the graduates of the School, and to promote cooperation and communication among the alumni
• To ensure a continued link between Central Texas alumni and LBJ School Facuty and offer current LBJ students opportunities to interact with and learn from the alumni community
• To manage and maintain the "Spirit of LBJ" Award given each year to a deserving LBJ School student.

Stay in touch! Contact the Austin Alumni Chapter by e-mail to find our more about the many events and opportunities available.

Board Members


Julie Lindsey (MPAff '13) President
Jonas Miller (MPAff ’12) Vice President
Andrew Hoekzema (MPAff ‘08) Treasurer
Racheal Kane (MPAff '13) Secretary
Garry Davis (MPAff ’13) Member At-Large
Gabriel Falcon (MPAff ’13) Member At-Large
Colleen Kajfosz (MPAff ’09) Member At-Large
Amy Martin (MPAff ’09) Member At-Large
Leila Melhem (MPAff ’12) Member At-Large
Sherri Greenberg LBJ School Faculty Adviser
Miranda Hoff (MPAff '15) GPAC Representative

2013-2014 Board

2012-2013 Board

2011-2012 Board