Skip Navigation

Dean's Office Contacts

The Dean is the chief executive officer of the LBJ School of Public Affairs. The Dean's Office has primary responsibility for academic administration and planning, the School's budget, and staff supervision. It also serves as the liaison with other parts of the University and the noncampus community. The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs is responsible for the School's academic and research programs, and the Assistant Dean for Operations oversees all administrative operations.

Dean - Robert Hutchings

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Chandler Stolp

Associate Dean for ResearchPeter Ward

Assistant Dean for Communications - Susan Binford

Assistant Dean for Finance - Deanna T. Schexnayder

Contact Information

Liliana Merubia
Assistant to Dean Robert Hutchings
SRH 3.384A

Alissa Strother
Assistant to Associate Dean Chandler Stolp
Academic Program Coordinator
SRH 3.384E

Kelly Owens Pratlett
(facilities and event planning)
Administrative Assistant

Kerri Battles
Communications Manager
SRH 3.384

Mailing Address
LBJ School of Public Affairs
University of Texas at Austin
P.O. Box Y
Austin, TX 78713-8925

Street Address
LBJ School of Public Affairs
2315 Red River St.
Sid Richardson Hall Unit 3, Rm. 3.384
Austin, TX 78712-1536

Campus Mail Code