Skip Navigation

News Releases & Featured Events

March 9, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Monday, March 30, 2015 - 12:15pm - Monday, April 20, 2015 - 1:30pm

March 9, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:45pm

March 2, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:30pm

February 12, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:45pm

February 10, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 12:15pm - Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 3:00pm

February 2, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Monday, February 9, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

January 30, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Friday, April 17, 2015 - 12:00pm - Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 11:59pm

The annual alumni weekend features various events at the LBJ School and in Austin.

January 23, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Join the Austin Area Alumni Chapter for a monthly happy hour for local alumni.
 

January 21, 2015 - Event

Event Date: Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 12:00pm

December 10, 2014 - News

The University of Texas at Austin has established two unique, integrated three-year dual degree programs blending the study of public policy and law. Offered by the Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs and the UT School of Law, these are the only such programs among top ranked public affairs and law schools in the United States. The programs begin in the summer, and applications for admission in 2015 are now being accepted.

December 1, 2014 - News

The LBJ School of Public Affairs at The University of Texas at Austin announced Thomas P. O’Donnell as the inaugural Director of its new Washington Center. O’Donnell joins the LBJ School after previous service in the White House, the U.S. Senate, the Human Rights Campaign, several Presidential campaigns, and as a law firm public policy partner.

Syndicate content