Skip Navigation

LBJ Screening Room

lbj itunes logo

This site includes videos of selected public lectures and discussions sponsored by the LBJ School.

Friday, April 4, 2008
Allyson Ho
The Center for Politics and Governance presents Allyson Ho, former Special Assistant to President...
Wednesday, April 2, 2008
Tim Naftali
Thursday, March 27, 2008
Tom Harkin
United States Senator Tom Harkin (D-IA) spoke at the LBJ School on Thursday, March 27th on Iowa,...
Wednesday, March 26, 2008
Panel Discussion
Following a brief discussion of the book [CITE]Bob Bullock: God Bless Texas[/CITE], published in...
Monday, March 24, 2008
Press Conference
Dr. Don Carleton, executive director of the Center for American History, will announce the...
Monday, March 24, 2008
James B. Steinberg
The next President will take office at an extraordinarily delicate and dangerous time in American...
Thursday, March 20, 2008
James Yee
James Yee spoke passionately about his experience of being a Muslim Chaplain at Guantanamo Bay...
Wednesday, March 19, 2008
Mike Moore
Mike Moore, a research fellow with the Independent Institute, discussed the current state of space...
Monday, March 17, 2008
David Crockett
LBJ alumnus Dr. David Crockett examined the upcoming fall election through the lens of "regime...
Thursday, March 6, 2008
Dr. Joseph Wu
Dr. Joseph Wu, the Taiwan Representative to the United States, delivered his remarks "Taiwan...
Wednesday, March 5, 2008
Stephen Krasner
Stephen Krasner, former State Department Director of Policy Planning, discussed what he...
Wednesday, March 5, 2008
Panel Discussion
The 2008 presidential election has already proven to be one of the most interesting and...
Monday, March 3, 2008
Ron Brownstein
Ron Brownstein, author of The Second Civil War and Political Director for Atlantic Media Company,...
Tuesday, February 26, 2008
Ed Steinfeld
Ed Steinfeld, an associate professor of political science at MIT, discussed how China cooperates...
Friday, February 22, 2008
Michael Plummer
Michael Plummer discussed accelerating Asian economic integration and its consequences for U.S....
Thursday, February 21, 2008
Panel Discussion
Jordan believed in the responsibility of citizens to participate in government as voters and of...
Thursday, February 21, 2008
The Honorable Harold Ford, Jr.
Thursday, February 21, 2008
Panel Discussion
Four decades since the 1960s civil rights movement, has the new generation of minority elected...
Monday, February 11, 2008
James Johnson
The LBJ School of Public Affairs and the Center for Politics and Governance presented a discussion...
Thursday, February 7, 2008
Dr. Salam Fayyad
The LBJ School of Public Affairs, the Robert S. Strauss Center for International Security & Law...
Syndicate content