Graduate Assembly Members

shadow

2013 - 2014

Elected Members (Faculty)

Name Prog./Dept. Mail Code Phone email
Alper, Hal Chemical Engineering C0400 1-4417 halper@che.utexas.edu
Anderson, Edward Human Development & Family Sciences A2702 1-5808 softscienceofficer@gmail.com
Arapostathis, Aristotle Electrical & Computer Engineering C0803 1-3265 ari@ece.utexas.edu
Busch-Armendariz, Noel Social Work D3500 512-751-8337 rbusch@austin.utexas.edu
Canning, Charlotte Theatre & Dance D3900 1-5793 charlottecanning@mail.utexas.edu
Deigh, John Law D1800 2-2298 jdeigh@law.utexas.edu
Duan, Jason Marketing B6700   Jun.Duan@mccombs.utexas.edu
Catharine Echols Psychology A8000 1-4879 echols@mail.utexas.edu
Friedman, Alan English B5000 1-8376 friedman@mail.utexas.edu
Gore, Andrea Pharmacy C0875 1-3669 andrea.gore@austin.utexas.edu
Hartzell, Jay Finance B6600 1-6779 jay.hartzell@mccombs.utexas.edu
Jennings, Ross Accounting B6400 1-5340 ross.jennings@mccombs.utexas.edu
Juenger, Maria Civil Engineering C1748 2-3593 mjuenger@mail.utexas.edu
Kahlor, LeeAnn Advertising A1200 1-8498 kahlor@mail.utexas.edu
Kintner, Eileen Nursing D0100 1-2847 ekintner@mail.nur.utexas.edu
Knopf, Dan Mathematics C1200 1-8131 danknopf@math.utexas.edu
Konana, Prabhudev IROM B6500 1-5219 pkonana@mail.utexas.edu
Kwallek, Nancy Architecture B7500 1-6249 n.kwallek@mail.utexas.edu
Landsberger, Sheldon Mechanical Engineering R9000 2-2467 s.landsberger@mail.utexas.edu
Lightsey, Glenn Aerospace Engineering C0600 1-5322 lightsey@mail.utexas.edu
Marshall, Jill Science and Math Education D5705 2-9685 marshall@mail.utexas.edu
Matouschek Biochemistry A5000 2-4045 matouschek@austin.utexas.edu
Meyers, Lauren Integrative Biology C0930 1-4950 laurenmeyers@mail.utexas.edu
Ostrower, Francie LBJ Public Affairs E2700 2-5342 fostrower@austin.utexas.edu
Rowe, Timothy Geosciences C1100 1-1725 rowe@mail.utexas.edu
Roy, Loriene Information Studies D8600 1-3959 loriene@ischool.utexas.edu
Russi, Cinzia French and Italian B7600 1-5531 russi@austin.utexas.edu
Somers, Patricia Educational Administration D5400 1-7551 pasomers@austin.utexas.edu
White, Michael Classics C3450 2-1438 lmwhite@mail.utexas.edu
Wilkinson, Lynn Germanic Studies C3300 2-6370 lrw@austin.utexas.edu
Worthy, Jo Curriculum & Instruction D5700 512-565-8638 worthy@mail.utexas.edu

Student Members

Carter, Jessica Faith Special Education D5300   jcarter52@gmail.com
Deka, Deepjyoti Electrical Engineering C0803   deepjyotideka@gmail.com
Hinai, Omar Computational & Applied Math C0200 512-529-4471 chinai@ices.utexas.edu
Jones, Ryessia Communication Studies A1105   ryessiajones@utexas.edu
Mishra, Columbia Mechanical Engineering C2200   Columbia.mishra@utexas.edu
Traphoner, Jonas Electrical Engineering C0803   jonas.traphoner@utexas.edu

Ex Officio Member (Voting)

Name Title Department Mail Code
Hart, Hillary Chair, Faculty Council Civil Architecture and Environmental Engineering C1786

Ex Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Name Title Mail code Phone
William Powers, Jr. President G3400 1-1232
Judith H. Langlois Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies, ad interim G0400 2-3600
Gregory L. Fenves Executtive Vice President and Provost G1000 2-3300
Juan Sanchez Vice President for Research G1400 1-2877
Thomas Gilligan Dean, McCombs School of Business B6000 1-5921
Roderick Hart Dean, College of Communication A0900 1-5775
Manuel J. Justiz Dean, College of Education D5000 1-3223
Sharon Wood Interim Dean, College of Engineering C2100 1-1166
Douglas Dempster Dean, College of Fine Arts D1400 1-1655
Randy Diehl Dean, College of Liberal Arts F2600 1-4141
Linda Hicke Dean, College of Natural Sciences G2500 1-3285
Lynn Crismon Dean, College of Pharmacy A1900 1-1737
Frederick Steiner Dean, School of Architecture B7500 1-1922
Luis H. Zayas Dean, School of Social Work A1400 1-1937
Alexa Stuifbergen Interim Dean, School of Nursing D0100 1-7311
Robert Hutchings Dean, LBJ School of Public Affairs E2700 1-3200
Ward Farnsworth Dean, School of Law D1800 2-1120
Andrew Dillon Dean, School of Information D7000 1-3821

Agenda Meeting Representatives

Name Title
Michael White Chair
Jay Hartzell Chair-Elect and Chair/Academic Committee
Diane Schallert Secretary
Maria Juenger Chair, Administrative Committee
Lynn Wilkinson Chair, Admissions & Enrollment Committee
Judith H. Langlois Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies, ad interim
Marvin Hackert Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
Terry Kahn Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
Michelle Broadway Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies
Pat Ellison Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies
Hillary Hart Chair, Faculty Council
Columbia Mishra Graduate Student Assembly
Omar Hinai Graduate Student Assembly


Standing Committee Assignments

Administrative

Maria Juenger, Chair
Charlotte Canning
John Deigh
Alan Friedman
Andrea Gore
Andrea Kintner
Nancy Kwallek
Sheldon Landsberger
Glenn Lightsey
Jo Worthy
Omar Hinai*
Jonas Traphoner*
Terry Kahn**

Academic

Jay Harttzell, Chair
Aristotle Arapostathis
Noel Busch-Armendariz
Catharine Echols
Prabhudev Konana
Andreas Matouschek
Francie Ostrower
Timothy Rowe
Loriene Roy
Cinzia Russi
Patricia Somers
Ryessia Jones*
Columbia Mishra*
Marvin Hackert**

Admission & Enrollment

Lynn Wilkinson, Chair
Hal Alper
Edward Anderson
Jason Duan
Ross Jennings
LeeAnn Kahlor
Dan Knopf
Jill Marshall
Lauren Meyers
Jessica Faith Carter*
Deepjyoti Deka*
Pat Ellison**

*Student member
**Ex-officio representative from the Graduate School In addition to faculty and student members of the Assembly, each committee includes the Chair of the Assembly (ex officio),the Secretary of the Assembly (ex officio), and the Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies or a designated representative (ex officio).

INFORMATION FOR

vertical line

INFORMATION ABOUT