Graduate Assembly Members

shadow

2014 - 2015

Elected Members (Faculty)

Name Prog./Dept. Mail Code Phone email
Alper, Hal Chemical Engineering C0400 1-4417 halper@che.utexas.edu
Anderson, Edward Human Development & Family Sciences A2702 1-5808 softscienceofficer@gmail.com
Arapostathis, Aristotle Electrical & Computer Engineering C0803 1-3265 ari@ece.utexas.edu
Balhoff, Matthew Petroleum & Geosystems C0300 1-3246 balhoff@mail.utexas.edu
Busch-Armendariz, Noel Social Work D3500 751-8337 nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
Canning, Charlotte Theatre & Dance D3900 2-5338 charlottecanning@mail.utexas.edu
Cox, James English B5000   jhcox@austin.utexas.edu
Deigh, John Law D1800 2-2298 jdeigh@law.utexas.edu
Echols, Catharine Psychology A8000 1-4879 echols@psy.utexas.edu
Gore, Andrea Pharmacy C0875 1-3669 andrea.gore@austin.utexas.edu
Harrison, David Management B6300 1-4930 drdaveharrison@mail.utexas.edu
Hartzell, Jay Finance B6600 1-6779 jay.hartzell@mccombs.utexas.edu
Juenger, Maria Civil Engineering C1748 2-3593 mjuenger@mail.utexas.edu
Kintner, Eileen Nursing D0100 1-2847 ekintner@mail.nur.utexas.edu
Knopf, Dan Mathematics C1200 1-8131 danknopf@math.utexas.edu
Konana, Prabhudev IROM B6500 1-5219 pkonana@mail.utexas.edu
Landsberger, Sheldon Mechanical Engineering R9000 2-2467 s.landsberger@mail.utexas.edu
Mackert, Michael Advertising B6700 1-8558 mackert@utexas.edu
Marshall, Jill Science and Math Education D5705 2-9685 marshall@austin.utexas.edu
Matouschek, Andreas Biochemistry A5000 2-4045 matouschek@austin.utexas.edu
Meyers, Lauren Integrative Biology C0930 1-4950 laurenmeyers@mail.utexas.edu
Mueller, Elizabeth Community & Regional Plng B7500 1-1151 ejmueller@austin.utexas.edu
Ostrower, Francie LBJ Public Affairs E2700 2-5342 fostrower@austin.utexas.edu
Rowe, Timothy Geosciences C1100 1-1725 rowe@mail.utexas.edu
Russi, Cinzia French and Italian B7600 1-5531 russi@austin.utexas.edu
Schallert, Diane Educational Psychology D5800 1-0784 dschallert@austin.utexas.edu
Srinivasan, Raji Marketing B6700 1-5441 raji.srinivasan@mccombs.utexas.edu
Trace, Ciaran Information D8600 2-3508 cbtrace@ischool.utexas.edu
White, Michael Classics C3450 2-1438 lmwhite@mail.utexas.edu
Wilkinson, Lynn Germanic Studies C3300 2-6370 lrw@austin.utexas.edu
Worthy, Jo Curriculum & Instruction D5700 512-565-8638 worthy@mail.utexas.edu

Student Members

Deka, Deepjyoti Electrical Engineering C0803   deepjyotideka@gmail.com
Roper, Vance Public Affairs/CRP     vanceroper1@gmail.com
Schroeder, Colin Petroleum & Geosystems C0300   colin.schroeder@utexas.edu
Wilkey, Brian human Dev/Family Sciences     brian.wilkey87@gmail.com

Ex Officio Member (Voting)

Name Title Department Mail Code
Beckner, Bill Chair, Faculty Council    

Ex Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Name Title Mail code Phone
William Powers, Jr. President G3400 1-1232
Judith H. Langlois Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies, ad interim G0400 2-3600
Gregory L. Fenves Executtive Vice President and Provost G1000 2-3300
Juan Sanchez Vice President for Research G1400 1-2877
Thomas Gilligan Dean, McCombs School of Business B6000 1-5921
Roderick Hart Dean, College of Communication A0900 1-5775
Manuel J. Justiz Dean, College of Education D5000 1-3223
Sharon Wood Interim Dean, College of Engineering C2100 1-1166
Douglas Dempster Dean, College of Fine Arts D1400 1-1655
Randy Diehl Dean, College of Liberal Arts F2600 1-4141
Linda Hicke Dean, College of Natural Sciences G2500 1-3285
Lynn Crismon Dean, College of Pharmacy A1900 1-1737
Frederick Steiner Dean, School of Architecture B7500 1-1922
Luis H. Zayas Dean, School of Social Work A1400 1-1937
Alexa Stuifbergen Interim Dean, School of Nursing D0100 1-7311
Robert Hutchings Dean, LBJ School of Public Affairs E2700 1-3200
Ward Farnsworth Dean, School of Law D1800 2-1120
Andrew Dillon Dean, School of Information D7000 1-3821

Agenda Meeting Representatives

Name Title
Jay Hartzell Chair
Maria Juenger Chair-Elect and Chair/Academic Committee
Catharine Echols Secretary
Eileen Kintner Chair, Administrative Committee
Dan Knopf Chair, Admissions & Enrollment Committee
Judith H. Langlois Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies, ad interim
Marvin Hackert Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
Dean Neikirk Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
Michelle Broadway Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies
Pat Ellison Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies
Bill Beckner Chair, Faculty Council
Brian Wilkey Graduate Student Assembly
Vance Roper Graduate Student Assembly


Standing Committee Assignments

Administrative

Eileen Kintner, Chair
John Deigh
Jo Worthy
Charlotte Canning
James Cox
Michael White
Elizabeth Mueller
Andrea Gore
Prabhudev Konana
Vance Roper*
Dean Neikirk**

Academic

Maria Juenger, Chair
Noel Busch-Armendariz
Sheldon Landsberger
Ciaran Trace
Cinzia Russi
Andreas Matouschek
Matt Balhoff
Raji Srinivasan
Michael Mackert
Lynn Wilkinson
Tim Rowe
Brian Wilkey*
Deepjyoti Deka*
Marvin Hackert**

Admission & Enrollment

Dan Knopf, Chair
Hal Alper
Diane Schallert
Jill Marshall
David Harrison
Ari Arapostathis
Francie Ostrower
Edward Anderson
Lauren Meyers
Colin Schroeder*
Pat Ellison**

*Student member
**Ex-officio representative from the Graduate School In addition to faculty and student members of the Assembly, each committee includes the Chair of the Assembly (ex officio),the Secretary of the Assembly (ex officio), and the Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies or a designated representative (ex officio).

INFORMATION FOR

vertical line

INFORMATION ABOUT