The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for the LBJ School of Public Affairs.

Jacqueline Angel
Jacqueline Angel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Public Affairs and Sociology
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-2956
E-mail: jangel@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Hispanic health and demographics; aging policy; social policies with respect to diversity; long-term care
Robert Auerbach
Robert Auerbach, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-8751
E-mail: auerbach@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Money and banking; macroeconomics; applied econometrics; business, economics & labor; monetary and fiscal policy; The Federal Reserve
Kevin Bacon
Kevin Bacon,
Adjunct Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-922-1731
E-mail: kevin.bacon@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Veteran affairs Education Policy Public Administration & Management Transportation Public services Social services
Terrell Blodgett
Terrell Blodgett, M.S.P.A
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 5l2-474-76l2
E-mail: blodgett@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Local and state government management, operations, and political structures; election methods of governing bodies in local government; nonprofit management
Leigh Boske
Leigh Boske, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-3305
E-mail: leigh.boske@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
National and international transport policy; international trade; economics; finance; multimodal/intermodal transport planning
Josh Busby
Josh Busby, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8946
E-mail: busbyj@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Climate change; HIV/AIDS; international development; energy policy; international organizations; global public health
Michele Deitch
Michele Deitch,
Senior Lecturer
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-328-8330
E-mail: mydeitch@aol.com

EXPERTISE
juvenile justice prison reform Crime & Criminal Justice
Edwin Dorn
Edwin Dorn, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-3200
E-mail: eddorn@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
International affairs; national security/ defense policy; human resources policy (especially military personnel); civil rights/ race relations; policy making (especially the executive branch); federal education policy; African politics, business
David Eaton
David Eaton, Ph.D.
Bess Harris Jones Centennial Professor in Natural Resource Policy Studies
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8972
E-mail: eaton@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
sustainable development in international river basins; evaluations of energy and water conservation; U.S.-Mexico environmental cooperation; new methods of evaluating and preventing air pollution emissions; water conservation in Texas
Angela Evans
Angela Evans,
Clinical Professor in Public Policy Practice
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9883
E-mail: amgevans@gmail.com

EXPERTISE
Public Management Ethics Leadership Public Administration & Management Performance management Politics
Kenneth Flamm
Kenneth Flamm, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8952
E-mail: kflamm@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Science and technology policy; computer communications and semiconductor industries; international trade and investment; defense industry and technology; economics of R&D; business; information technology economics
James  Galbraith
James Galbraith, Ph.D.
Professor of Public Affairs and Government
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-1244
E-mail: Galbraith@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Macroeconomic policy; monetary policy, economic development policies; comparative economic policy; economic inequality
Francis Gavin
Francis Gavin, Ph.D.
Tom Slick Professor of International Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5249
E-mail: fgavin@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
U.S. foreign policy; national security affairs; nuclear strategy and arms control, presidential policymaking
Eugene Gholz
Eugene Gholz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5882
E-mail: egholz@alum.mit.edu

EXPERTISE
U.S. foreign policy; strategic industries, defense, aerospace, oil; defense politics and organization
Sherri Greenberg
Sherri Greenberg, M.S. in public administration and policy from the London School of Economics
Lecturer
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512/471-8324
E-mail: srgreenberg@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
A member of the Texas House of Representatives from 1991-2001, Greenberg?s areas of expertise include state and local government, public finance and budgeting, education, health care, transportation, and campaigns and elections in the state of Texas.
Carolyn Heinrich
Carolyn Heinrich,
Sid Richardson Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-3779
E-mail: cheinrich@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Healthcare Policy Education Policy Healthcare Social policy
Robert Hutchings
Robert Hutchings,
Dean
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-4004
E-mail: rhutchings@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
European politics, Global Security Studies, Transatlantic relations, Europe, U.S. Foreign Policy
Bobby Inman
Bobby Inman, USN (Ret.)
Lyndon B. Johnson Centennial Chair in National Policy
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-6716
E-mail: inman@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
national security; intelligence; international trade; technological innovation; business
Ethan Kapstein
Ethan Kapstein,
Tom Slick Professor in International Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-9324
E-mail: ekapstein@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Defense economics, International Relations
Chris King
Chris King,
Senior Research Scientist
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-7891
E-mail: ctking@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Job Training Worker Health and Safety Education Policy Labor Performance management
Alan Kuperman
Alan Kuperman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8245
E-mail: akuperman!mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Ethnic conflict, U.S. military intervention, nuclear proliferation, humanitarian intervention, America foreign policy
Jane Lincove
Jane Lincove, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-2561
E-mail: lincove@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Education policy, human capital, development countries, gender and development
Sheila Olmstead
Sheila Olmstead,
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-2064
E-mail: Olmstead, Sheila Msheila.olmstead@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Energy Policy Energy Water Nexus Evaluation of energy and water conservation programs Water Policy Environmental Policy Climate change Econometrics Economics Energy Environment Natural resource management
Cynthia Osborne
Cynthia Osborne, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9808
E-mail: cosborne@prc.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
family demography, marriage; cohabitation, non-marital chilbearing, social policy, welfare, poverty, inequality, work/family balance, child well being
Francie Ostrower
Francie Ostrower,
Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-5342
E-mail: fostrower@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Non-Profit Management and Governance Non-Profit Management Philanthrophy
Howard Prince
Howard Prince,
Clinical Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-4303
E-mail: hprince@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Ethics Leadership Military affairs Psychology
Varun Rai
Varun Rai,
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5057
E-mail: varun.rai@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Energy Policy, Energy Water Nexus, Technological change, Environmental Policy, Climate change
Sarah Jane Rehnborg
Sarah Jane Rehnborg,
Lecturer
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-7616
E-mail: rehnborg@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Non-Profit Management Civil society Education Policy
Sam Richardson
Sam Richardson,
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-3687
E-mail: samr@utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Healthcare Policy Healthcare
Richard Schott
Richard Schott, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8938
E-mail: schott@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Public administration, organization theory, race relations, education policy, group dynamics, leadership, psychology of management
William Spelman
William Spelman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8953
E-mail: spelman@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Urban policy and management; urban politics; criminal justice policy; prisons; municipal policing; community crime prevention
Paul Stekler
Paul Stekler, PhD
Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-6679
E-mail: stek@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
state, national, local campaign politics; public broadcasting
Chandler Stolp
Chandler Stolp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-4962
E-mail: stolp@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Latin American public policy; economic integration; applied statistics
Jeremi Suri
Jeremi Suri,
Mack Brown Distinguished Chair for Leadership in Global Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-7242
E-mail: suri@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
International Security Domestic Politics Modern International Relations Globalization and International Affairs Protest and Dissident Movements
Peter Ward
Peter Ward, PhD
C.B. Smith Sr. Centennial Chair in US-Mexico Relations
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-6302
E-mail: peter.ward@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Latin American urbanization, contemporary Mexican politics, community development and housing policy in developing countries, planning in Mexico City, colonia-type housing in the United States, US-Mexico relations, Governance and politics and Latin America
David Warner
David Warner, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-6277
E-mail: david.warner@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Health policy; health finance; diabetes costs; border health; health insurance; mental health policy; Mexican health system; business, economics & labor.
Robert Wilson
Robert Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8947
E-mail: rwilson@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Urban and regional economic development; urban policy; technology policy; telecommunications policy; urban governance in developmenting countries
Pat Wong
Pat Wong, PhD
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8962
E-mail: patwong@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
social policy, family and child welfare, children services, mental health, poverty issues, housing, community development
Paul von Hippel
Paul von Hippel,
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 232-3650
E-mail: paulvonhippel@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Demographic Analysis, Education Policy, Healthcare, Statistics


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy