The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for the McCombs School of Business.

Rob Adams
Rob Adams, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Department of Management
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5289
E-mail: rob.adams@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Entrepreneurship, venture capital, company strategy, product strategy, marketing, technology
John Allison
John Allison, J.D.
Professor
Department of Business, Government and Society
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-789-6580
E-mail: john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Intellectual property rights, patents, patent infringement, trade secrets, law & technology, cyberlaw
Ben Bentzin
Ben Bentzin, MBA
Lecturer
Department of Marketing
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-828-7070
E-mail: ben.bentzin@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Brand development, product marketing, social media, corporate communications
Ethan Burris
Ethan Burris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Management
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-4803
E-mail: ethan.burris@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Dispute resolution, decision making, organizational behavior
John Butler
John Butler, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Management
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-4788
E-mail: john.butler@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Entrepreneurship, organizational behavior and design, venture start-up, immigrant and minority entrepreneurship
Doug Dierking
Doug Dierking, Ph.D.
Assistant Department Chair
Department of Management
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9441
E-mail: Doug Dierking

EXPERTISE
Human resource management, leadership, management science, organizational behavior, organizational change and redesign, organizational culture, workplace environment
John Doggett
John Doggett, J.D. / MBA
Senior Lecturer
Department of Management
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-7671
E-mail: john.doggett@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
International entrepreneurship, global competition, sustainability, energy
Thomas Gilligan
Thomas Gilligan, Ph.D.
Dean
Office of the Dean
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5058
E-mail: dean.gilligan@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Economics, fiscal policy, price theory, antitrust economics, deficit, public spending
Michael Granof
Michael Granof, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Accounting
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-4678
E-mail: michael.granof@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Governmental and nonprofit accounting and finance, financial accounting and reporting, auditing
Mike Hasler
Mike Hasler, Ph.D.
Program Director, MS in Business Analytics
Department of Information, Risk & Operations Management
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-587-1422
E-mail: michael.hasler@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Supply chain management, procurement, total cost of ownership, global trade, supplier management, operations management, manufacturing management, business analytics, big data, organizational change, leadership development
Julie Irwin
Julie Irwin, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Marketing
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5419
E-mail: jirwin@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Ethics, consumer decision making, judgment and decision making, marketing communication, public policy
William Kinney
William Kinney, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Accounting
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-3632
E-mail: william.kinney@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Financial accounting, auditing
Prabhudev Konana
Prabhudev Konana, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5219
E-mail: pkonana@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Global sourcing, supply chain management, electronic commerce, virtual communities
Vijay Mahajan
Vijay Mahajan, Ph.D.
Professor
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-0840
E-mail: vijay.mahajan@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Product diffusion; marketing strategy; marketing research methodologies; business.
Leigh McAlister
Leigh McAlister, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Marketing
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5458
E-mail: leigh.mcalister@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Consumer behavior, marketing models, marketing strategy, brand value, retail marketing
Jim Nolen
Jim Nolen, MBA
Distinguished Senior Lecturer
Executive Education
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-452-2316
E-mail: james.nolen@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Corporate finance, entrepreneurship, mergers & acquisitions
Gaylen Paulson
Gaylen Paulson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Executive Education
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8541
E-mail: gaylen.paulson@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Negotiation, conflict management, influence processes, attitudes and attitude change, creative thinking
Robert Prentice
Robert Prentice, J.D.
Associate Chairman
Business, Government and Society
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5246
E-mail: rprentice@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
General business law, securities regulation, mergers & acquisitions, insider trading, law of electronic commerce, legal liability of accoutants, ethics
Raj Raghunathan
Raj Raghunathan, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Marketing
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-2987
E-mail: raj.raghunathan@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Consumer behavior, decision making
Ehud Ronn
Ehud Ronn, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Finance
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5853
E-mail: eronn@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Energy finance, oil prices, prices of natural-gas, hedging energy prices, risk-management in energy
Lewis Spellman
Lewis Spellman, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Finance
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5875
E-mail: lewis.spellman@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Banking, capital markets, the new economy
David Spence
David Spence, Ph.D. / J.D.
Associate Professor
Business, Government and Society
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-0778
E-mail: david.spence@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Environmental law, energy, governmental regulation, public policy, business law
Raji Srinivasan
Raji Srinivasan, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Marketing
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5441
E-mail: raji.srinivasan@mccombs.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
New product development, marketing of high technology, marketing management and strategy, e-commerce marketing
Sheridan Titman
Sheridan Titman, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Finance
McCombs School of Business

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-2787
E-mail: titman@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Corporate finance, energy, finance, real estate and investments, business, economics & labor, environment & earth science


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy