The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for the School of Architecture.

Dean Almy
Dean Almy, M. Arch.
Associate Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 232-9311
E-mail: dja3@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Urban design, landscape architecture, Dallas Urban Laboratory
Anthony Alofsin
Anthony Alofsin, Ph.D.
Roland G. Roessner Centennial Professor in Architecture
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8156
E-mail: alofsin@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Modern architecture; history of architecture; history of art; Frank Lloyd Wright
Kevin Alter
Kevin Alter, M. Arch.
Associate Dean, The Sid W. Richardson Centennial Professor in Architecture
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-9890
E-mail: alter@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Design, construction, architectural theory
Michael Beaman
Michael Beaman, M. Arch.
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-5927
E-mail: mbeaman@gmail.com

EXPERTISE
digital technology, design technology, intelligence-based design solutions
Sinclair Black
Sinclair Black, M. Arch.
Roberta P. Crenshaw Centennial Professor in Urban Design & Environmental Planning
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-0755
E-mail: sinclair@blackvernooy.com

EXPERTISE
Urban design, new urbanism, development, Austin Downtown Alliance
Elizabeth  Danze
Elizabeth Danze, M. Arch.
Associate Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-5152
E-mail: edanze@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Contemporary architecture, equitable housing
Larry  Doll
Larry Doll, M. Arch.
Associate Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-0726
E-mail: l.a.doll@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
20th century European architecture; architectural theory
Michael Garrison
Michael Garrison, M. Arch.
Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-0185
E-mail: mgarrison@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Advanced Design, environmental controls, solar design
David Heymann
David Heymann, M. Arch.
Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-4083
E-mail: heymann@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Architecture, including buildings and landscapes, particularly natural landscapes.
Michael Holleran
Michael Holleran, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-3792
E-mail: holleran@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Historic preservation, urban development, history of water, canals and ditches
Nancy Kwallek
Nancy Kwallek, Ph.D.
Gene Edward Mikeska Endowed Chair for Interior Design
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-6249
E-mail: n.kwallek@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Interior design, human behavior and design, history and theory of design, interior environments
Talia  McCray
Talia McCray, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-2708
E-mail: tmccray@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
ransportation Policy and Planning, Healthcare Access, Quantitative and GIS methods, Sustainable Transportation
Steven Moore
Steven Moore, Ph.D.
Bartlett Cocke Regents Professor in Architecture
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-0184
E-mail: samoore@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Sustainable architecture; science and technology studies; politics of technology; philosophy of technology; history of technology
Elizabeth Mueller
Elizabeth Mueller, PhD
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-1151
E-mail: ejmueller@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Architecture, urban planning, social equity, affordable housing, community development, urban politics and research design.
Lawrence Speck
Lawrence Speck, M. Arch.
The W. L. Moody, Jr. Centennial Professor in Architecture
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-1922
E-mail: LWSpeck@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Architectural design; regionalist design; design of office buildings; airport design; convention center design
Fritz Steiner
Fritz Steiner, Ph.D.
Dean, Henry M. Rockwell Chair in Architecture
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-1922
E-mail: fsteiner@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Ecological planning, historic preservation, environmental design, green building, regional planning
Ming Zhang
Ming Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 471-0139
E-mail: zhangm@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Urban transportation planning, urban form and travel behavior, GIS applications in planning, international planning


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy