The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for the School of Nursing.

Gayle Acton
Gayle Acton, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9081
E-mail: gayle.acton@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
adult health nursing, gerontological nursing, gerontology, meta-analysis, family caregiving for persons with dementia, theory development
Mary  Adams
Mary Adams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9091
E-mail: mladams@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Breast cancer screening, family and minority women health issues
Sharon Brown
Sharon Brown, Ph.D.
Joseph H. Blades Centennial Memorial Professor in Nursing
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-4704
E-mail: sabrown@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Type 2 diabetes, health promotion,self-management, health disparities, meta-analysis
Angela Clark
Angela Clark, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9078
E-mail: apclark@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
chronic heart failure, diabetes, healthy attitudes, cardiovascular health
Marilyn Pattillo
Marilyn Pattillo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clincial Nursing
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-7970
E-mail: mpattillo@nursing.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
disaster nursing, health care during bioterrorism attacks, gerontology, long-term health care
Lynn Rew
Lynn Rew, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-4784
E-mail: ellerew@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Adolescent health, sexual health practices of homeless youth, sexual abuse and long-term sequelae, education for underserved populations, intuition in decision-making
Alexa Stuifbergen
Alexa Stuifbergen, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-4710
E-mail: astuifbergen@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Health promotion, chronic illness, disability, multiple sclerosis; rehabilitation, post-polio syndrome, fibromyalgia
Gayle Timmerman
Gayle Timmerman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9087
E-mail: gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Binge eating, weight management in women.
Diane  Tyler
Diane Tyler, Ph.D.
Professor of Clinical Nursing
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9092
E-mail: dtyler@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Obesity in children, health promotion and disease prevention
Lorraine Walker
Lorraine Walker, Ph.D.
Luci B. Johnson Centennial Professor
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-4751
E-mail: lwalker@mail.nur.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Weight gain after childbirth


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy