The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for keyword(s) 'Supreme Court' .

Lynn Blais
Lynn Blais, J.D.
Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 232-1334
E-mail: lblais@law.,utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Environmental law, adminstrative law, and property.
William Forbath
William Forbath, Ph.D.
Professor
History
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512 232 1326
E-mail: wforbath@mail.law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Constitutional history, legal history, social and economic rights in courts, social movements of Africa, Texas low-income housing
Lino Graglia
Lino Graglia, L.L.B.
Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-1363
E-mail: lgraglia@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Constitutional law; antitrust; federalism; role of courts; race discrimination
Douglas Laycock
Douglas Laycock, J.D.
Professor Emeritus
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (734) 647-9713
E-mail: dlaycock@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Religious liberty; remedies; constitutional law; civil litigation
Sanford Levinson
Sanford Levinson, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Government
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512 232 1351
E-mail: slevinson@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Constitutional development and theory; constitutional interpretation; public law; American political institutions and processes
H.W. Perry Jr.
H.W. Perry Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Government
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-7228
E-mail: hwperry@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
U.S. Supreme Court; constitutional interpretation; the intersection of law and politics
Lucas Powe
Lucas Powe, J.D.
Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512 -232-1345
E-mail: spowe@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
U.S. Supreme Court; First Amendment; Second Amendment; Constitutional law; sports law
Mary Rose
Mary Rose, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-6336
E-mail: mrose@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Juries and jury decision making, empirical analysis of the law, lay understanding of law and legal practices; justice perceptions; jury behavior; emotions and law, social psychology
Michael Sturley
Michael Sturley, J.D.
Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-1350
E-mail: msturley@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Admiralty and maritime law particularly the commercial aspects of maritime law (such as the international carriage of goods by sea); Supreme Court practice particularly on certiorari


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy