The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for keyword(s) 'alcohol, alcoholism' .

Jessica Cance
Jessica Cance, Ph.D.
Asst Professor
Kinesiology and Health Education
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8184
E-mail: jdcance@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Adolescent risk behavior etiology and prevention - specifically, exploring how the longitudinal interactions between biological, psychological and social factors affect adolescent substance use, sexual risk taking and aggression.
Rueben Gonzales
Rueben Gonzales, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmacy
College of Pharmacy

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5192 or 512-232-2785
E-mail: rgonzales@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Alcohol abuse, effects of alcohol on human behavior, addiction.
Adron Harris
Adron Harris, Ph.D.
Professor
Waggoner Center for Alcohol & Addiction
College of Natural Sciences

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-2514
E-mail: harris@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Alcoholism and addiction; neurobiology; behavioral genetics
Keryn Pasch
Keryn Pasch, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Kinesiology and Health Education
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-8295
E-mail: kpasch@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Mark Smith
Mark Smith
Associate Professor
American Studies and History
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-7277
E-mail: mcsmith@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
American cultural history of alcohol and drugs; History of addiction research; American cultural and intellectual history; American social thought and social sciences
Mary Velasquez
Mary Velasquez, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
School of Social Work

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-7019
E-mail: velasquez@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
respiratory health, smoking cessation, alcohol abuse, prenatal health, motivational interventions.
 
Gary Wilcox, Ph.D.
John A. Beck Centennial Professor in Communication
Advertising
College of Communication

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 471-0917
E-mail: Burl@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Alcohol advertising; cigarette advertising; interactive communication


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy