The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for keyword(s) 'death, dying' .

H.W.  Brands
H.W. Brands, Ph.D.
Dickson Allen Anderson Centennial Professor of History and Government
Department of History
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-7238
E-mail: hwbrands@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
U.S. history; American presidents; Franklin Roosevelt; Andrew Jackson; Woodrow Wilson; Benjamin Franklin; the Cold War.
Alan  Friedman
Alan Friedman, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Department of English
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8376
E-mail: friedman@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Modern British and American Literature; the novel; Shakespeare; cultural and literary attitudes toward death.
Robert Owen
Robert Owen, J.D.
Clinical Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 232-9391
E-mail: rowen@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Capital punishment, death penalty,
John Richburg
John Richburg, Ph.D.
Professor
Pharmacology & Toxicology
College of Pharmacy

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-4736
E-mail: john.richburg@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
testicular cancer, cell death and influence of environmental chemicals
Jordan Steiker
Jordan Steiker, J.D.
Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-1346
E-mail: jsteiker@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Capital punishment; constitutional law; federal habeas corpus; criminal law
Debra Umberson
Debra Umberson, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Department of Sociology
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-6330
E-mail: umberson@prc.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Health, marriage, relationships, aging, gender, sexuality, death and dying, death of a parent, transition to adulthood


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy