The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for keyword(s) 'defense, national security' .

Norma Cantu
Norma Cantu, J.D.
Professor of Law and Education
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 232-7111
E-mail: METROCAN2@AOL.COM

EXPERTISE
Civil rights, education law, disbility law, school reform, and the intersection of law and policy in education.
Robert  Chesney
Robert Chesney, J.D.
Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: (512) 232-1298
E-mail: RCHESNEY@LAW.UTEXAS.EDU

EXPERTISE
National security law and policy; terrorism (history, law, policy); law of war; federal criminal law relating to national security; intelligence and the law; constitutional law.
Edwin Dorn
Edwin Dorn, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-3200
E-mail: eddorn@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
International affairs; national security/ defense policy; human resources policy (especially military personnel); civil rights/ race relations; policy making (especially the executive branch); federal education policy; African politics, business
Kenneth Flamm
Kenneth Flamm, Ph.D.
Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-8952
E-mail: kflamm@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Science and technology policy; computer communications and semiconductor industries; international trade and investment; defense industry and technology; economics of R&D; business; information technology economics
Francis Gavin
Francis Gavin, Ph.D.
Tom Slick Professor of International Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5249
E-mail: fgavin@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
U.S. foreign policy; national security affairs; nuclear strategy and arms control, presidential policymaking
Eugene Gholz
Eugene Gholz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-5882
E-mail: egholz@alum.mit.edu

EXPERTISE
U.S. foreign policy; strategic industries, defense, aerospace, oil; defense politics and organization
Steven Goode
Steven Goode, J.D.
Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-1331
E-mail: sgoode@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Evidence; criminal law; professional responsibility & ethics with emphasis on privileges and confidentiality; communication.
Kristine Huskey
Kristine Huskey, J.D.
Adjunct Professor
School of Law

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office:
E-mail: khuskey@law.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
International human rights, national security and the war on terrorism.
Bobby Inman
Bobby Inman, USN (Ret.)
Lyndon B. Johnson Centennial Chair in National Policy
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-6716
E-mail: inman@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
national security; intelligence; international trade; technological innovation; business
Ethan Kapstein
Ethan Kapstein
Tom Slick Professor in International Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-9324
E-mail: ekapstein@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Defense economics, International Relations
Jeremi Suri
Jeremi Suri
Mack Brown Distinguished Chair for Leadership in Global Affairs
LBJ School of Public Affairs

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-7242
E-mail: suri@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
International Security Domestic Politics Modern International Relations Globalization and International Affairs Protest and Dissident Movements


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy