The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home
       
Collapse Menu

University Communications: Experts Guide

 

Search

  Expand Menu

Browse by

 

Hot Topics

 

News Media Contacts

 

Media Relations Main

Media Relations
Reps: Log in


Faculty: Request
Profile Update


Search Results

Search results for keyword(s): 'obesity'

Robert Crosnoe
Robert Crosnoe, Ph.D.
The Elsie and Stanley E. (Skinny) Adams, Sr. Centennial Professor in Liberal Arts
College of Liberal Arts

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-6340
E-mail: crosnoe@prc.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Child/adolescent development and transitions to adulthood; Education and child care; Families; Health; Immigration
Jeanne Freeland-Graves
Jeanne Freeland-Graves, Ph.D.
Bess Heflin Centennial Professor
College of Natural Sciences

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-0657
E-mail: jfg@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Nutrition; obesity; minerals; food; manganese
Harold (Bill) Kohl
Harold (Bill) Kohl, Ph.D.
Research Professor
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-391-2530
E-mail: hkohl@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Dolly Lambdin
Dolly Lambdin, Ed.D.
Lecturer
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-1540
E-mail: lambdin@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Elementary physical education; teachers'''' careers; assessment in physical education; teachers'''' goals and intents
Keryn Pasch
Keryn Pasch, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
College of Education

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-232-8295
E-mail: kpasch@austin.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Patricia Stout
Patricia Stout, Ph.D.
Professor
College of Communication

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-475-9158
E-mail: pstout@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Advertising copy research and consumer behavior; emotional response to advertising; health communications and social marketing issues; business. Health communication, including HIV/AIDS, immunization, and obesity.
Diane  Tyler
Diane Tyler, Ph.D.
Professor of Clinical Nursing
School of Nursing

CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 512-471-9092
E-mail: dtyler@mail.utexas.edu

EXPERTISE
Obesity in children, health promotion and disease prevention


  Updated 14 June 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  •  Privacy