The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation
  UT Home -> University Communications Home -> Digital Content Group -> About Us
       
Expand Menu

University Communications Home


Contact Us

About Us

The Digital Content Group of University Communications manages Web and social media communications for The University of Texas at Austin.

Through compelling and substantive narratives, we shine the spotlight on the university's accomplished students, faculty, staff and alumni, as well as the research, academic and community engagement programs that are helping them change the world.

Our mission is to showcase how the university is making a direct impact on improving people's lives.

In support of the central objectives of University Communications and in alignment with brand communications and media relations, the Digital Content Group oversees:

  • Web and email content strategy, development and curation;
  • photography and videography strategy, production and consultation, including photo and VYVX studio resources;
  • social media engagement and monitoring; and
  • Web and social metrics and analysis.

Our high-profile channels include the university's home page and core pages, the Know website and other microsites, email campaigns and social presences, such as Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Google+.

For more information about the Digital Content Group, to discuss Web and social communications strategy or to share a story idea, give us a call.

Mike Horn
Director of Digital Strategy
mike.horn@austin.utexas.edu

Cory Leahy
Associate Director and Senior Editor
cory.leahy@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-4401

Bryan Christian
Manager of Digital Experience
bryan.christian@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2735

Tracy Mueller
Digital Content Producer
tracy.mueller@austin.utexas.edu

Kathleen Skinner (Office of the President)
Interim Webmaster
kathleen@po.utexas.edu
512-471-2312

Drew Carls
Digital Content Coordinator
drew@austin.utexas.edu

Marsha Miller
Director of Photography
marsha@mail.utexas.edu
512-471-6412

Mason Jones
Video Producer
mason@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-9232

Susanna Sharpe
Know Events Administrator
ssharpe@austin.utexas.edu

Rachel Appel
Digital Asset Manager
rappel@austin.utexas.edu

Want to send us snail mail or visit us in person?

Post Office Box Z
Austin, TX 78713-8926

Campus Mail Code: G9999

Campus Location
Main Building, 105M

Phone: 512-471-3151
Fax: 512-471-5812


  Updated 12 September 2013
  Comments to University Communications
  Post Office Box Z • Austin, TX 78713-8926 • 512-471-3151
  Accessibility  • Privacy