Awards & Recognition

Department Awards

Commuter Challenge Champion Employer
(Years Received: 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005)

  • Given by Commute Solutions to the university for having the highest number of employees participating in alternative transportation in Austin.

Best Workplace for Commuters
(Years Received: 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003)

  • Given by the Environmental Protection Agency and U.S. Department of Transportation to the university for ensuring a minimum level of employee participation, designating a central point of contact for employee questions, providing an emergency ride home for participating employees, and offering a choice of commuter benefits.

Commuter Choice Leadership Initiative
(Year Received: 2002)

  • Given by the Environmental Protection Agency and U.S. Department of Transportation to PTS for providing incentives that encourage employees to commute to and from work in ways that cut air pollution, reduce traffic congestion, reduce employee commuting expenses and cut taxes for both employers and employees.

International Parking Award of Merit
(Year Received: 2000 Brazos Garage)

  • Given by the International Parking Institute to the university for the design of a garage that houses more than 800 spaces.

Weirdest Commute – Honorable Mention
(Year Received: 2007 PTS Electric Chariot – Blanca Juarez)

  • Given by Commute Solutions to PTS for developing an unusual alternative transportation solution to get around campus.

Employee Awards

Executive of the Year

Given by Conference of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) - Austin Chapter - to recognize individuals for providing outstanding leadership to their respective business within the transportation industry.

2011 PTS Recipient: Bobby Stone

SLICE Awards

Given by University Operations to individuals who demonstrate the core values of service, leadership, innovation, creativity, and excellence.

PTS Recipients:

  • 2011: Blanca Juarez
  • 2010: Paul Aleman
  • 2009: Alberto Garza
  • 2008: Dave Kazmirski and Chelsea Oakes
  • 2007: Ronnie Breeding and Margaret Rogers
  • 2005: Mark Smyth and Abraham Vasquez
  • 2004: Gloria Collins

PTS Office
Trinity Parking Garage (TRG)
1815 Trinity St. (Map)

Open Monday - Friday
except official university holidays
Cashier Office: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Administrative Office: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Phone: 512-471-PARK (7275)
Fax: 512-232-9405
Twitter: @utaustinparking, @utshuttle, @bikeut