Giving Advisory Council

Make a Gift

Alumni & Giving

Legend of Pharmacy Award

The Legend award is given to an individual whose contributions to the College of Pharmacy are legendary.

 The criteria for the Legend of Pharmacy Award are:

List of Past Recipients
1989 Joe Arnette
1990 William J. Sheffield, Ph.D.
1991 Bill Dismukes
1992 Wm. Arlyn Kloesel
1993 James T. Doluisio, Ph.D.
1994 Louis W. Schleuse
1995 Jaime N. Delgado, Ph.D.
1996 Gilbert Satterwhite
1997 Eugene Vykukal
1998 Alan Hamm
1999 Charles Walton, Ph.D.
2000 Hazel M. Pipkin
2001 Robert Gude
2002 Jean Sheffield
2003 Lonnie Hollingsworth
2004 John Carson
2005 Fred Brinkley
2006 Cliff Littlefield
2007 Steven Leslie, Ph.D.
2008 Luther Parker
2009 Tim Vordenbaumen
2010 Marv Shepherd, Ph.D.
2011 Billy Woodward
2012 Ken Tiemann, Ph.D.
2013 Rudy Davila, Jr.
2014 James McKinley, Jr.

You may nominate someone for the Legend of Pharmacy Award through our online submission form or by downloading a pdf document.

For more information about this award, please contact:
Virginia Anderson
Assistant Director for Development & Alumni Relations
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
The University of Texas at Austin
College of Pharmacy
1 University Station #A1900
Austin, TX 78712

Nominations should be mailed to the address above, or faxed to (512)-232-1893.


Last Reviewed: June 2, 2015

Mailing Address:

Office of Development & Alumni Relations
The University of Texas
at Austin
2409 University Ave.
Stop A1900
Austin, TX, USA

Email Address: elizabeth.cox


Join the Pharmacy Alumni Association

Keep in Touch

Alumni can now submit a change of address via a form on the web.

Learn about joining
our Facebook Group



ASHP Honors Perez

Katherine Perez, Pharm.D., Class of 2010, has been named recipient of the 2013 Literature Award for Innovation in Pharmacy Practice.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z