Giving Advisory Council

Make a Gift

Alumni & Giving

William J. Sheffield Outstanding Alumnus Award

The Sheffield award, named to honor the beloved former Associate Dean William Sheffield, is the highest honor paid by the association.  Each year it is awarded to recognize a particularly outstanding alumnus. The criteria for this award are:


List of past recipients
1982 Bill Dismukes
1983 Ron Gieser
1984 Joe De Leon
1985 Wm. Arlyn Kloesel
1986 Lonnie Hollingsworth
1987 Gene Vykukal
1988 Jean Sheffield
1989 John Carson
1990 Beverly Pond
1991 Tim Von Dohlen and Robert Gude
1992 Luther Parker
1993 Fred S. Brinkley, Jr.
1994 C. Moody Armstrong
1995 Tim Vordenbaumen
1996 Paul F. Davis and Leticia Van de Putte
1997 Hazel M. Pipkin
1998 Jaime N. Delgado
1999 Susan Bartlemay and Michael Lester
2000 M. Gay Dodson
2001 Marina Sifuentes
2002 Thomas Guidry
2003 Lena Malacoff
2004 Jennifer Ridings-Myhra and Rudolfo G. Davila, Jr.
2005 Jan Klinck
2006 David B. Garcia
2007 Oren Peacock, Jr.
2008 Celyna Delgado
2009 Robert O. Williams III
2010 John Kuhn and Marissa Schlaifer
2011 Donna Burkett
2012 Mark Zamutt
2013 Billy Wylie
2014 Ken Lawson

You may nominate someone for the William J. Sheffield Outstanding Alumnus Award through our online submission form or by downloading a pdf document.

For more information about this awards, please contact:
Virginia Anderson
Assistant Director for Development & Alumni Relations
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
The University of Texas at Austin
College of Pharmacy
1 University Station #A1900
Austin, TX 78712

Nominations should be mailed to the address above, or faxed to (512)-232-1893.


Last Reviewed: June 2, 2015

Mailing Address:

Office of Development & Alumni Relations
The University of Texas
at Austin
2409 University Ave.
Stop A1900
Austin, TX, USA

Email Address: elizabeth.cox


Join the Pharmacy Alumni Association

Keep in Touch

Alumni can now submit a change of address via a form on the web.

Learn about joining
our Facebook Group



ASHP Honors Perez

Katherine Perez, Pharm.D., Class of 2010, has been named recipient of the 2013 Literature Award for Innovation in Pharmacy Practice.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z